Shield Storage - 80 Ave of the Colors Reviews

Reviews are not available

Storage Boxx of Summerlin Reviews

Bridget Nelson

Reviewed on November 02, 2020

The Storage Boxx has friendly staff and provides a clean and secure storage facility.

Ann S

Reviewed on November 02, 2020

Lady with glasses that showed me the space was very rude. I don’t understand these millennials with attitude

Redline Powersportz

Reviewed on November 04, 2020

Brand new mega facility. Go check it out.

brandy richardson

Reviewed on October 09, 2020

Kat is the best!

A W

Reviewed on August 21, 2020

Mother Lode Storage, Inc Reviews

J Clarke

Reviewed on August 14, 2020

A friend of mine went into long-term care and we suddenly needed a place to store her possessions. Gina at Mother Lode Storage was not only professional and efficient but also seemed genuinely interested in helping. The facilities are neat and look well maintained. The unit itself was very clean and ready to go.

Janette Albert

Reviewed on July 24, 2020

Great experience, I had to move on the drop of a dime for my job, needed storage ASAP. Gina, the Manager went out of her way to get us taken care of. Took a stressful time and made it easy. Thank you!!

John Cooper

Reviewed on July 17, 2020

Gina the property manger at Shields Storage is fantastic and gives great customer service!

Gina davenport

Reviewed on July 17, 2020

I am the property manager here and we are always here to help with your storage needs.

Dawn Davenport

Reviewed on March 19, 2020

Great place to store your stuff

Shield Storage Downtown Kansas City Missouri Reviews

Angelina Shelton

Reviewed on October 28, 2020

The staff has been attentive to our needs. They are always accessible to open the garage door and always have a cart ready for us to use. We are pleased with the space available and its location to our home. We hope access to our unit will be increased once the gate is operational so we can have access to our unit besides the normal hours of operation. We sometimes would like to access our unit on Sunday. But overall we’re happy with the service and location of the facility. Thank you!

Arica M.

Reviewed on November 01, 2020

This place is so clean and super secure - cameras everywhere. The manager, Mark, was very professional and went out of his way to make sure that we had a good experience. He even came out to help us after hours on a Saturday night. We are so happy to have this place so close!

Renals Homlmes

Reviewed on September 21, 2020

Marc was great to deal with! Very nice and courteous. Facility seems clean and secure.

Anthony P

Reviewed on July 16, 2020

Opens 06/06/2020, so my only experience has been speaking to the staff in the home office in Las Vegas. But that interaction was excellent. They were very helpful and answered all my questions and were very polite and professional, which has definitely not been my experience with others facilities in the area.

Shield Storage Downtown Vancouver Reviews

Reviews are not available

Sun Valley Stor It Reviews

jake boe

Reviewed on August 05, 2020

Hated it. Overpriced x2, dirty, poor security, lacks simple amenities, ridiculius hours, and the staff parks in the way of the entrance on a daily basis. Anywhere else is better, seriously!

Joanne Smith

Reviewed on September 25, 2020

I have used Sun Valley Store It on and off for many years. Very convenient and Emily is great.

Leslie Gwinnup

Reviewed on June 16, 2020

With the covid going around they made it really easy to do everything. Very satisfied

michael binkhurst

Reviewed on November 08, 2019

The girl there who helped us the other day was so nice and inviting. She put our worries aside. She answered all of our questions reassured us and provided the best customer service you could get. She is the one and only reason we decided to rent here. Even on the phone she was great but even better in person...

Lee Hodson

Reviewed on October 28, 2019

The new manager there was amazing. She was very CUSTOMER SAVVY and VERY HELPFUL. She dropped what she was doing to show me a unit and she was friendly and reassuring. Answered all my questions and as soon as there is a unit available I will be back to TAKE IT!!! Thank you Mary

Advanced Mini Storage I- Monte Diablo Reviews

Steven Lopez

Reviewed on August 11, 2020

Advanced mini storage is a neighborhood storage institution. The grounds at advanced mini storage are well kept, spearheaded by the property manager Ashley. Ashley rocks! Ashley and the rest of the staff are professionals that ensure the grounds are secure and well kept. If there are any concerns to be addressed speak with Ashley, she listens and answers wisely. The staff ensures that this is a 5- star storage business. Keep up the awesome job and thank you for your patience.

Debra Cortez

Reviewed on October 17, 2020

good price, what I thought was rude was just a misunderstanding and we apologize to each other.. Only thing I don't understand is the online stuff. If you do get the help she can be very nice.

Alvin Hill jr.

Reviewed on August 08, 2020

The management at this facility is very helpful in assiting me with any situation that I may have. The property is well maintained and secured. Not to long ago my storage was broken in to and I was compensated right away for my losses. I really appreciate that.

David Galvan

Reviewed on July 30, 2020

These guys are Great!! Friendly & hassle-free, always courteous & professional. Happy to store my items here; they are much better than other places I’ve had in the past. THANK YOU!!

Tiana Muhammad

Reviewed on October 26, 2020

If it was possible to leave zero stars i would. I reserved mu unit and then went and paid got the unit same day. I arrived at 3pm Saturday 10/24 took almost an hour to get the rental but I dont blame sandy who was working she was very helpful id personally give here all the stars in the world. But 30ins later I no longer needed the storage I called ahead and was told I can have a refund, when i returned to the property at 4:37 there was no one in the office to assist me i needed assistance not only for a refund but because the gate codes (×4) i was given didn't work and they had to manually let me in.i spoke to 2 separate people who insured me id receive a refund since no one was in the office so that I wasn't using the unit. They are closed on Sundays and I didn't have an access code to enter the property so I was told to return Monday for a refund and access. Its now Monday I arrive at 9, the property manager arrived 20 mims late, she greeted me with a very bad attitude, she didn't want to assist me and is now telling me I can't receive a refund and that she'll look over everything and give me a call later, trys giving me a new code that also didn't work and gave me nothing but attitude. Im frustrated at how this company operates i am not someone who leaves bad reviews for any company EVER even if the experience is bad, but considering the fact that I could have had my refund and my stuff the sand day and now im receiving nothing but terrible and extremely ride customer service when it was there system that wasn't working prompted me ti leave my first and hopfully my only bad review.

Advanced Mini Storage II- Murray Reviews

Alyssa Deleon

Reviewed on August 06, 2020

Kristina and Mary are the sweetest things to happen to storage since the disc lock! They do not mind helping tenants with issues. We had never used storage before and after going around to a couple places we were just going to buy a shed because the other locations we visited were so rude. They changed our whole perspective on storage units! Thank you!

A Boren

Reviewed on May 31, 2020

I rented here for about 6 months, from August 2019 to February 2020. They were always helpful when I had a question or needed help. They were making improvements while I was there, so obviously they were making it a better place. It was always clean, and I never felt unsafe. The prices were reasonable too.

Gaby Munoz

Reviewed on July 22, 2020

Mary and Kristina have been so awesome. They made the process so easy. I will recommend this place to anyone looking for extra space.

Brittney Williams

Reviewed on July 25, 2020

Very convenient and close to the house. Clean facility with easy access. Great people.

Spanish Nessa

Reviewed on July 16, 2020

The attendant Mary was very polite and nice. I felt very welcomed. Superb service!

Garden Highway Self Storage Reviews

Adam Belanger

Reviewed on January 24, 2020

Great place to deal with. Staff, especially Alicia is straight forward and to the point of what to do. Easy to pay by automated phone, in person or online. Will go back there if and when I need storage. Thank you for all your help.

Dr Dre& scott Woodrow

Reviewed on August 18, 2020

Was a great day out here at the auctions

Whitney Farrer

Reviewed on September 27, 2020

We had our stuff there for over a year..it was secure and owner cares about that..thank you!!

John Russett

Reviewed on November 23, 2019

Life savers !!! We had to relocate to Southern California and left some furniture in Garden Hwy self storage. The manager, Alicia, was so helpful and went out of her way to make things easier. I can’t say enough good things about the facility and the people that work there. They made picking up our storage so easy when it could have been a struggle. So glad we chose Garden Hwy self storage. Thank you Alicia !!!

shellie West

Reviewed on September 09, 2020

Went to pick up my sisters bed and dresser she had stored at this unit .. Her box spring had water damage and the unit had obviously leaked during the rain season causing damage she has insurance but the purple haired old lady left before she could get the claim form..hmm

Yuba City 99 Self Storage Reviews

Nicole Cruise

Reviewed on July 24, 2020

I have been renting with Yuba City 99 Self Storage since 2014. This place is very secure and storage rental rates are very reasonable. The manager Bruce was always helpful every time I called him. I would recommend renting from Yuba City 99 Self Storage

Gary Creekbaum

Reviewed on August 07, 2020

Been renting 2 units since 2007. Storage facility has always been clean and safe to keep your stuff. Recommend this place.

Mario Solis-Limon

Reviewed on July 24, 2020

Great experience with Bruce the manager and storage facility. Easy rental and very clean place. Would recommend this place to store your stuff.

Bob Waters

Reviewed on July 19, 2020

Walked in because this place never answers the phone. Notified the manager (Bruce) that I planned to move out. Manager pulled up my account and told me I was paid until the end of the month. Turns out that was a lie. I was notified by mail 18 days later that the unit was under a lean. I was shocked. I've been using self-storage units for years. No attempts were made by phone to notify me of the account issue. I've used 6 self-storage unit companies just in the last year and I've never experienced such criminal business practices.

Daniel Rowley

Reviewed on August 24, 2020

It was super easy to get a storage space and Bruce the manager was super pleasant to deal with and explained everything perfectly

Desert Highlands Self Storage Reviews

Eli Rohl

Reviewed on September 03, 2020

I found a screaming deal on a 10x20 unit for my girlfriend last Friday. The Shield Storage website shows 50% off a 10x20 unit for the first month. Sold! We booked it online and waited for the call. Plot twist: it was an RV space. Nowhere on the site was this mentioned. The gentleman that called us on Friday said he’d give us a call back once he could figure out whether there was another actual unit available. Lo and behold, there was no call. We waited through the weekend and called this morning. The gal at the desk had a great attitude and understanding of the situation and said she was just getting back from vacation, she’d check on the vacant units and give us a call back. Six hours later, still no call. We called them. Nobody picked up the phone. We called again a few minutes later. No answer. We called again a few minutes after that - guess what? Still no answer. We drove over there to try and get a refund because we were tired of dealing with it. We arrived at the door and said “Hi! We called earlier about a refund for (girlfriend).” She was immediately antagonistic and ready with excuses. “I said I’d call you,” “I’ve been alone and busy all day with single coverage,” “If you didn’t pay cash I have to have someone else deal with it,” and “I can’t make that decision without guidance from my district manager.” No effort to *call* the DM, no apology for not following through, no effort to try and make the situation better. Just “I’ll call you later.” I work in the service industry. I get it. People have been rough since COVID started. It’s hard to get stuff done. I’m not upset that we made a mistake or that there was a miscommunication - but don’t make excuses for poor service and just process the refund. It’s not hard. When the only thing you have to offer over your competition is your word and great customer service, you should make an effort on both fronts. Desert Highlands clearly doesn’t put much emphasis on either. StorQuest just up the road was great! I’d recommend them any time. Update 9/2/20: Just got another call from Desert Highlands. Apparently it takes their District Manager literal days to give approval for a refund for a space we have never used and will never use - a fact which was acknowledged within an hour of payment.

Mike Smith

Reviewed on May 28, 2020

Friendly staff. Best prices in the area. Convenient. Only complaint is that location is on a hill. The units are level but the paths are bumpy

Kirk Barlow

Reviewed on November 09, 2020

Very nice and safe.

Julie Flores

Reviewed on October 01, 2020

Love it thank you!!

Debbie Anderson

Reviewed on October 03, 2019

We've stored our travel trailer here for over 6 years . Now we have 2 storage units . Very clean and safe ! Friendly , friendly employees. I'd recommend Desert Highlands to anyone looking for store .

Vista Park Self Storage Reviews

ricardo irizarry

Reviewed on July 17, 2020

Rented a unit as I was moving out of state for work, which was already stressful. The process was seamless, great location and the manager had a great attitude, gave me a great deal and the whole experience made me feel a lot better about having to move and only take a small amount of my stuff. I highly recommend this location!

Susan Tolley

Reviewed on July 09, 2020

My mom uses this location. They always are great with her. It’s nice to know that even with me not being able to help my mom in Reno all the time a business makes efforts to help out elderly customers. Thanks for making things easier on my mom.

Amber Trujillo

Reviewed on July 17, 2020

I recently stopped in and search of a storage unit and was greeted by very friendly manager. I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and well-kept the grounds were. I will definitely be coming back to rent very soon.

Sara Calvert

Reviewed on July 16, 2020

Friendly employees, clean safe environment. Thank you for helping me find a place to store my stuff so quickly. These are trying times for everyone so I appreciated the pleasant, efficient experience!

Jeff Grace

Reviewed on July 16, 2020

I could not have found a better place. Did everything via the internet and then went to the property to find my unit. The managers made it safe and easy. Thanks for the help!

Shield Storage Reviews

J Kay

Reviewed on August 01, 2020

This has been the best storage place I have rented ever. The managers go above and beyond to help in whatever way they can. They are friendly, and very professional. I highly recommend people come here to rent a unit. I am beyond satisfied with their service. Thank you guys very excellent customer service.

Taylorisgayyy13 Webb

Reviewed on July 24, 2020

We have used this storage facility for a couple months now and they are always so welcoming when we see them in office or even around town. I feel 100% safe and secure using their facility. Would recommend to anyone!

Joshua Cruz

Reviewed on July 15, 2020

Love this place. Stuff wonderful. Only place take my thoughts thing store. Thank u for wonderful service

Bill Porta

Reviewed on July 20, 2020

Great customer service, great location. Awesome units.

Southern Highlands Self Storage Reviews

Joey A

Reviewed on June 25, 2020

Great and friendly staff. New facility. Best storage place I've ever had!

Shane Dipalermo

Reviewed on September 21, 2020

Did a little work there

Thomas Larsen

Reviewed on May 10, 2020

Great storage facilities

855 HAUL-YOU

Reviewed on January 01, 2020

A W

Reviewed on December 19, 2019

Old Barn Self Storage Reviews

Marika Smolensky

Reviewed on September 25, 2020

5-STAR! EXCELLENT!!! SAFE! SECURE! CLEAN! FRIENDLY! Recently moved to a larger storage unit within the same complex which had been very difficult to find. But, the staff (Carol) kept looking and she promptly notified me as soon as one was vacant. During the move in triple-temps she even brought water as we were exhausted from the heat. I can't imagine better service or a cleaner, safer more secure storage for my treasured belongings. Thank you staff at Old Barn!!!

Hari Khalsa

Reviewed on July 26, 2020

Setting up a new rental. Easy to secure online, got a follow-up call the same day. Move in was easy, paperwork can be a bit tedious. Place feels secure and the staff was nice. I lost my brand new lock and keys (get one elsewhere, so expensive here) and they kindly gave me a new one. I don't remember hearing about the $21 mandatory state fee that brought an advertised 159$ to a even 180$ unexpectedly. I've never rented storage in California so let's call it my own oversight. Clean and spacious and seems secure.

Marika Smolensky

Reviewed on July 24, 2020

Excellent customer service from Carol. Old Barn is the safest, most secure, well-built self storage on the planet! Not to mention extremely clean! Competitive rates and climate controlled units. Outstanding!

Blossom and Rise

Reviewed on September 15, 2020

The property manager Carol was the perfect person to work with after a hard day. Everything ran well and the office is so..... homey!

Denise Crawford

Reviewed on April 14, 2020

Good, professional management team. I appreciate the live, in-house service as opposed to having to play phone tag. They are there to help find solutions in the moment. When there was a problem with the keypad Carol or Lloyd were there to help me get in and out. The grounds are well maintained and clean and I feel safe about myself and my stored items.

About Space Reviews

Nora Vralsted

Reviewed on July 16, 2020

From the inquiry phone call I made to the actual use of the storage, our interactions and experiences with About Space has been excellent. I was suprised and pleased when the property manager advised me to move forward with renting my unit when I was ready to move in, therefore saving me money. This sort of customer service has continued throughout our time with About Space. The units are clean and easily accessible--this has been the smoothest move into a storage unit by far. I'd highy recommend the business for anyone who is wanting a secure, convenient, and aimiable place to store their belongings.

Ashley Ellingsen

Reviewed on January 24, 2020

I have leased a unit from this facility two times and the experience has been pleasant both times. Staff is super easy to work with, facility is clean and well taken care of, and the automatic billing is a dream. Highly recommend.

Michelle Lee

Reviewed on September 30, 2019

Every time I come home, I always rent a storage unit from About Space...4x now. The customer service is exceptional...I am always greeted with a smile. I have recommended About Space to friends and family. I have never been disappointed.

S G

Reviewed on December 13, 2019

Just rented a unit here. Stan was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Unit is clean and I feel good about leaving a few things here. Thanks for the help, Stan!

Cristi Caston

Reviewed on May 01, 2019

Over the past 2.5 years my family has used About Space and it’s been a great experience! Stan and the entire staff there have been so kind and helpful, especially when working with us living so far away for now. I highly recommended About Space! And if you do go there, ask for Stan. He’s the kindest, most positive guy! :)

South Hill Mini Storage Reviews

Parker Hill

Reviewed on September 18, 2020

Janis was amazing, really made my stress about moving vanish! Got there, saw the units, got the perfect size with her help. She was willing to show me multiple units and never gave me a hard time at all about it. Seemed genuinely interested in me having a good experience. I ask tons of questions! She was patient with me and was a problem solver throughout the entire process. I've had a number of units over my lifetime, but so far South Hill Mini Storage is my favorite storage experience. Thank you again, Janis!!!

Kelly Macy

Reviewed on November 17, 2020

I really appreciated how easy and painless Janice made the experience. She was efficient and thorough. The security system is advanced and up to date. I would recommend these guys to anyone interested in some storage space.

Yvette Ahuna

Reviewed on September 28, 2020

Your manager is terrific. I had a little accident on the day that I moved in and she handled it professionally and timely. I really appreciated it and will recommend this storage facility to all my friends and family. Thank you for being so great.

Karissa Whitsett

Reviewed on July 24, 2020

Janis was so sweet and quick to get us into our storage unit! She was understanding when we were unable to move in on our initial moving day. The whole process was seamless and I would recommend South Hill Mini Storage for anyone looking to store their belongings both long term and short term. Thank you for contributing to a stress free move!

Marcia Reynolds

Reviewed on September 10, 2020

Stole all my sons belongings that him and his girlfriend had in one of there storage unit i guess they go by what one guest thought she saw instead of talking to the person and getting to the bottom of it. Made his girlfriend sign a release to keep all of his/ there belongings or they were gonna make a phony police report. All because he forgot his key and had to cut the lock off his own storage unit, his own lock mind you. I will never recommend such a place and I will be letting the word out about what schiesty, empathetic, low life "business owners" you are.

Placerville Self Storage Reviews

Kayla Najar

Reviewed on September 19, 2020

Nice clean facility and friendly management!

Lori Ney

Reviewed on October 06, 2020

The girl that helped me with my storage was new but she was very competent and nice. She made it very smooth, when I was having a very trying day. Thank-you. The storage place was really nice, clean, and secure.

Acacia Fieri

Reviewed on July 06, 2020

I would give 0 stars if I could! I highly recommend NOT to store your stuff at this storage facility. They have been raising the prices nonstop since we got a unit there, because they are in "high demand" so not only are they full or almost full they want to rip off their loyal customers. It also always has nails/screws where you have to drive to get to your unit. Steer clear of this place! Also all the good reviews were paid for by giving a discount for you if you write a 5 star review.

Christopher McCuddy

Reviewed on July 20, 2020

Due to the pandemic, everything was contactless and done over the phone. It was all so easy, they were very helpful, and I was pleased to receive the promotional offer I inquired about. Glad to have a place to keep some extra stuff now.

Anne Valentine

Reviewed on April 20, 2020

Very Happy with Placerville Self Storage- was in a pinch & needed a large storage unit and was having a hard time finding one until we came across Placerville self Storage- was able to secure a unit quickly and easy online at a great price, drove in that same day & the manager on duty (can't remember his name =/) but a very nice & helpful young man) took his time & showed us a few units that we could choose from- was in & out with paperwork very quickly! Facility is very clean, many security cameras, and great gate hours that make it easy to access our stuff when need be! Highly recommend Placerville self storage.

Shield Storage - 4430 Simmons Street Reviews

Dave Rowe

Reviewed on September 26, 2020

Very professional and helping. Cat was very courteous and knowledgeable.

Barbara A

Reviewed on June 20, 2020

First time here and absolutely loved the service! Ashley was amazing, friendly and so helpful! Recommending this place and look for Ashley!

Charles Maxey

Reviewed on October 06, 2020

Very poor customer service. I made a reservation for a space that they then sold before I could arrive and tried to make me pay for a space that was almost twice as much.

Steven Chavez

Reviewed on September 01, 2020

Reasonable priced storage definitely recommend

Allen Brown

Reviewed on November 25, 2019

I am truly disappointed in the gate issue. I have 2 storage units and I store my tools there which I make my living with. I choose this storage because of the hours of entry and exit. I have been unable to gain access to units until 9AM and out by 5PM. This is unacceptable. Other than that the units are clean and Pam is a great manager. Something must be done ASAP PLEASE.

Shield Storage - 4850 N Jones Blvd Reviews

Jim & Amber Moreno

Reviewed on October 28, 2020

This is the only location that I will rent a storage unit from in Las Vegas. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and accommodating. The units are clean and competitively priced. The access hours are generous. The only caveat is that KAT needs to be there full time. She is the standard that all others should be measured by.

Melinda D

Reviewed on September 15, 2020

Kat was friendly and very helpful!

William Jeorgesen

Reviewed on September 08, 2020

Kat is awesome and very helpful!! The best!

Rick Reich

Reviewed on August 26, 2020

Kat great help on all units I have

Paulette Poyneer

Reviewed on October 21, 2020

What a superlative team you have in John and Kat at Shield Storage at North Jones. Their telephone and in person service is exceptional and refreshing as is their folliw thru. Excellent job in hiring these two people.

Shield Storage - 4680 W Craig Rd Reviews

George Gay

Reviewed on September 15, 2020

The staff working there we're very helpful

Sean Le

Reviewed on October 05, 2020

Can not recommend this place based on the lousy and poor customer service. The staff does not know what they're talking about, no response from the managers when emailing them, and unreliable. Better off going to a business that prides themselves on quality service.

Phoenix LV

Reviewed on July 06, 2020

This facility is clean and hassle free. The climate control top notch. I appreciate the ease I have in accessing my belongings, hours of access are great compared to others. I hope ghly recommend this business!

The Brody Mane

Reviewed on November 14, 2020

Thank you Kate for helping me with my move out!

Patricia Schumaker

Reviewed on July 20, 2020

We are new storage renters and are sad to say we have tried calling the facility to speak with someone and no one picks up. There is no way to leave a message. We tried paying our bill over the phone and the system took all the information stating to wait for confirmation code and it gave nothing. I called again to check the status of the account and it said we owed the money. I finally emailed them on 7/20/2020 with the hopes they will read their email and call us. I tried calling one of their other facilities to see if they can contact them and they don't have my storage location on their list. I was told there is no corporate office to speak with either. I don't understand why calling someone is so difficult.

9th & X Self Storage Reviews

Elsa Santos

Reviewed on October 01, 2020

Had to go my storage unit to retrieve some items and sadly due to COVID the bathrooms are no longer available for customers the person in the office was not nice about it he clearly saw that I was disabled yet he had no regard I will soon leave this business. An exception could have been made I was wearing a face cover and had my sanitizing items to keep it clean. So disappointing.

ANA Garnica

Reviewed on September 23, 2020

Good customer service nice clean place

Briana Trujillo

Reviewed on September 23, 2020

Very happy with my experience here

Ruth Lane

Reviewed on July 30, 2019

Real Cool Folks very concerned. Clean place to store your property. Safe environment

Kelly Cruz

Reviewed on August 22, 2020

Great customer service