528 Armor Storage Reviews

Cynthia Risner

Reviewed on July 06, 2021

I guess you have to give one star or I would give zero. This is the most dishonest business I have ever dealt with. I received the notice that I would have to buy their insurance unless I could prove I was insured. After running into trouble with the proof, my insurance company responded for me on May 26, 2021, saying they had met every requirement. TODAY I was denied access to my belongings until I paid $46.00 for June and July coverage. I paid it because I needed access, but they had NEVER contacted me or my insurance company saying that my proof was inadequate. They did not respond to my BBB complaint either. They are completely unethical. Stay away!!!!!!!!!!!! Please note that all the positive reviews are from before these crooks took over.

Alisa Talbott

Reviewed on July 17, 2021

Update: 7/21 Still have NOT heard from corporate. Finally, this mo. I was charged the correct amt. Update: I read your response & have expected a call from you as you stated would happen. I did not hear from corporate about the upcharge for insurance that you applied & refuse to refund when I provided you proof of my insurance. I get a call from you about my pmt. & I ask you why I've had no response from corporate & you tell me to call them.... Wow! Wish I could say you guys are a good company, you are not. I am assuming you probably didn't expect me to see your response. But, yes I do expect you to do what you say you are going to do & call to discuss why you think its acceptable to keep the upcharge you charged me for insurance for several months when I had coverage. Just like you expect me to pay my bill as I said I would when I signed paperwork! Original: Company applies Insurance on your unit & when you prove your covered & you have been covered, they refuse to refund the increase they added to the monthly premium for however many months they have applied it!! I will need a larger unit in the future & will not be storing my stuff here!!!

Michael Slaughter

Reviewed on May 29, 2021

24 Hour On Site Security. ALL storage unit doors have ALARMS. Extensive motion sensor and video camera network on site. Very Competitive Rental Rates.

Logan Kimball

Reviewed on July 21, 2021

Great service and great prices!

DEBBIE Rodriguez

Reviewed on July 01, 2021

This company is a rip off , they just suddenly added a $15.00 insurance fee to a $25.00 unit without even letting me know . When I called the man said well we mailed a letter . I would have never found that acceptable , this unit was $25.00 . Ridiculous ---- up charge $15.00 Don't deal with a crooked company that adds money when they feel like it and

Northern Blvd Storage Reviews

Ogre Lovato

Reviewed on June 13, 2021

We arrived a few days prior to our estimated date we reserved. Angelique could not find our reservation even though we had confirmed it via a phone call the day before. She did not give up, they didn't have any other units the size we needed available. She was able to work things out through numerous phone calls and a bright personality! We left with our unit signed for and smiles in our faces. Also want to throw kudos to Miranda who called the next morning letting me know I had forgotten something in the office.

Maxine Essex

Reviewed on June 21, 2021

Angelique was very helpful in helping us choose the right size storage unit. We are very happy with the facility and the location is close to home. We will recommend them to anyone looking for storage.

Lee Ann Hall

Reviewed on February 18, 2020

Love you Carla! I'm going to miss you

Mike Francis

Reviewed on March 13, 2018

I don't know what people are talking about the lady at the front desk was very polite and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this place.

Lala Prieto Castañeda

Reviewed on August 17, 2019

Carla is such an amazing person to do business with. The only place I would do business with due to the amazing experiences I have had.

StorageBoxx of Southern Highlands Reviews

Marc V.

Reviewed on June 27, 2021

i called one day on a whim. no one answered, so i left a message. i got a call back reasonably fast. we set a appointment to meet. i was a little late. i was able to check out the two available options, make a decision and was out the door within an hour. they were polite and courteous. i would reccomend this storage to another person

Rick Fukunaga

Reviewed on February 17, 2021

Excellent customer service. Very respectful and cheerful attendant during the day shift. Sorry I didn't get her name, but she was very helpful and informative.

Arvin Anat

Reviewed on December 13, 2019

Kurt was awesome. Very friendly and very accommodating. The facility, although older, was still very clean and well maintained. The only thing I wish was that the loading carts be available without needing to let Kurt know and retrieving from the garage outside of the main gate. Despite this, as stated earlier, Kurt was very accommodating for this. Even left 2 carts for me to use after office hours (I called ahead to let him know). Overall, I highly recommend Epic Storage.

WeAreNotAlone

Reviewed on March 09, 2020

Clean and secure place. Very friendly, savvy and helpful staff. Cat was AMAZING and very helpful when renting my storage unit recently. I highly recommend Epic Storage.

Jose Ochoa

Reviewed on May 23, 2020

Very nice place clean and easy to get your stuff in the only thing I didn't like was I had a by a lock that's OK

A Better Storage Solution Reviews

Amber Gangon

Reviewed on February 05, 2021

Awesome customer service, great price, and close to home. I couldn't recommend a better storage facility!! ** Update: it's been almost two years and still loving this place. Excellent staff, competitive pricing, well maintained facilities. You really can't go wrong with ABSS!

Maria Perreira

Reviewed on April 26, 2021

It was quick and easy and their rates were competitive. I came in at the last possible second in a last ditch effort to get my boyfriend a storage unit for his things as he was getting out of the army and they were very clear and quick about making sure I had all the information I needed as well as making sure I was taken care of . Good prices as well! I'd definitely recommend !

Katrina Swaim

Reviewed on June 10, 2021

I was desperately calling around to find my sister a place to store the stuff she was bringing in from Michigan. There was no room in their two bedroom apartment, and all the other places I had called were either out of units or were not getting back to me. Finally, A Better Storage Solution--they had just had a cancellation and could get her in right away! The process of placing a reservation was super simple, and the staff member I talked to on the phone (Ryan) was friendly and personable, and seemed like she was almost as happy as I was that she could help me.

Eileen Bury

Reviewed on May 25, 2021

My first review didn't post, so here I go again. Pros: The location is very convenient & prices, though not the cheapest, are lower than most. Units and surrounding area are kept clean. Access hours( until 10, better than many that go to 9). Cons: No 24/7 access, no electrical outlets, & the huge pothole hole at the end of the pavement on my aisle. It sucks to have to drive through it every time,( can't go around, because there is a trailer parked there). Comparing to others(& I spent a lot of time researching), they score above average.

Nicol Wesala

Reviewed on July 22, 2021

Rhian and her team have the best customer service and have been so accommodating! We have needed multiple units and instead of saying they couldn't help. They went above and beyond over several weeks to make sure our needs were met. Very happy to have found A Better Storage Solution.

Millbrae Station Self Storage Reviews

Marisa Urim

Reviewed on November 17, 2020

I’ve had the best experience with this place! Amanda is the MOST helpful and when I called to get a specific size unit and they didn’t have one available yet, she called me as soon as they did and saved it for me. It’s clean, safe, and well managed. Best storage on the peninsula!

Daniel Sefrin

Reviewed on November 19, 2020

Super nice people, easy to work with. The process was a breeze to sign up and the price is right. The staff is attentive and cares about their work. Amanda in particular was super helpful. Highly recommend.

Michael LaFata

Reviewed on March 28, 2021

Amanda Diesenbruch, at the Millbrae Station Self Storage, 210 Adrian Rd., Millbrae CA 94030 quickly set up my reservation for storing my vehicle and was professional in every way!

Roelant Kalthof

Reviewed on December 09, 2020

We have had a great experience here. Amanda went out of her way to ensure our experience was as smooth as possible. The facility is clean and has everything that we need.

Victoria Burke

Reviewed on November 13, 2020

I had a great experience renting storage space from them, especially because Amanda is so amazing. She was incredibly positive, helpful and service-oriented. She deserves a raise, for sure!

Shield Storage of Lockwood Reviews

CHERISH JONES

Reviewed on June 29, 2021

The place was wonderful. The most amazing service ever. Maria was super helpful,the place was super clean and Maria made me feel like my stuff was going to be safe in the storage and well taken cared of. Thanks so much Maria... I definitely recommend people come here.

Kelly Scheffel

Reviewed on July 08, 2021

My boyfriend has a unit here and out of the 4 he's had in the past year, this is by far the best one. Maria, the live in front office person has been very accommodating to his very hectic schedule. She has always been very friendly and helpful to both my boyfriend's and my questions and needs. I highly recommend this storage facility. If I was to ever have to leave my storage facility at ABC mini storage where they are cheap and also very friendly, I would choose this place.

Gerald Jones

Reviewed on June 29, 2021

The most important thing to me ,as a manager of properties myself, is the customer support and ability to comply with any customers needs...A grade A employee. as difficult as it was to help me online and in store i must say an employee like Ms. Maria is to die for.. very professional and exemplary example of Top Notch worker

Justin Freeman

Reviewed on June 26, 2021

Updates below about full experience. Lockwood Storage has been awesome for us. We are moving from Washington and need to store our belongings while we are transitioning and the online booking and registration was exactly what we needed. The staff has been incredibly friendly, so we are impressed. Follow-up: After a great experience with then working with us, I got there with the truck to unload to have the gate code not work and when someone was nice enough to check, find out that our unit had not been unlocked by the facility. They didn’t open until the next day. Was incredibly frustrating because I was told that we would be able to get in because we started our contract the day before (already paid) and explained that I was driving the truck down, unloading it and flying back. When talking to the staff, they admitted that what I was told was incorrect but offered nothing to rectify it other than saying that the person I talked to causes a lot of trouble for them and that they would talk with them. Still doesn’t change the fact that I paid for storage for 2 days that I couldn’t access nor that I had to cancel multiple appointments that I don’t know the cost of yet... 5 stars on the sign up. 2 stars on the delivery and taking responsibility. Will update as my experience continues. Continued: I was followed up with by the staff and they shared that they realize they made an error and should make it right. They said they would make an adjustment on my next months rent Well, 2 payments later and no adjustment has been made. Additionally, the $10 off for submitting a review was never applied either. Great storage location, prices are fair for the market, but don’t expect the staff to follow through on anything they say they will do. Holding my review at 3 stars.

max sedberry

Reviewed on May 17, 2021

Wonderful customer service and a great place to store you extra items! Clean and safe. Maria helped set up account and got us into a storage unit quickly and easily. Would definitely recommend!

Storage Boxx of Summerlin Reviews

Ward Keenan

Reviewed on July 08, 2021

Our experience at StorageBoxx could not have been better. We had a large (30x10) unit, which was clean and ready to go when we moved in. It was convenient to get in and out of, was air conditioned, and located in a very nice area. The customer service people (especially Kat) were beyond helpful, very friendly, and very professional. Your stuff is in excellent hands with them. Highly recommend.

Raymond Aikens (he him)

Reviewed on July 17, 2021

New. Clean. Good layout in regards to elevator placements. PRO TIP: ground floor AC is much better than upper floors. Heat does rise!

Dorothy Russin [Bryan, Richard ES]

Reviewed on July 07, 2021

The facility is amazing. However, we reached out to the manager over a month ago concerning insurance we were made to take in store, when online you can opt out of the insurance. We still haven’t heard from management, and even after providing our extra insurance they charged another month of their insurance policy. Not happy with the service from management at all.

Michelle Pravecek

Reviewed on July 18, 2021

Great place!!! Kat was awesome and super sweet. The process was easy and moved in the same day. So glad I found them.

Chuck Martin

Reviewed on June 25, 2021

Kat and Julissa have Bern great with any assistance I may have needed. Very refreshing to have a company that puts customers first. Great job! Carlos

Shield Storage Reviews

Azalia Medina

Reviewed on May 07, 2021

I have been renting with Placerville Storage for over a year. The employees are pleasant, helpful and professional. The units and their surrounding areas are very clean and neat, no trash. I like that. I had a larger unit, but as I reduced my items, I was able to seamlessly move into a smaller one. This might seem weird, but I like that they have a portable potty on the premises so you can take your time at your unit.

Joshua Yadron

Reviewed on May 29, 2021

Great facility. Getting in and out isn’t a hassle. Easy to navigate around and find the right unit. I had a bunch of questions and Gina in the front office was so patient and friendly with me and took care of all my outstanding questions.

Cheri DeMucha

Reviewed on May 20, 2021

I went on a general storage site and found a good price on a unit at Desert Mini Storage near my new apartment. I reserved the quote for a week thinking I had time to finalize everything during that time. Larger sized units are in high demand everywhere, so I felt relieved knowing it'd be held for a week. Alana called me within a few minutes. She mentioned if someone found the unit online through their site, they could pay for it and end up getting the unit. I was very appreciative of the fact that she was not pushyz but wanted to give me the information so I didn't lose out. She was very professional and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She made the process of renting over the phone extremely easy. Thanks, Alana!!

Jenny Reed

Reviewed on June 01, 2021

I really appreciate the decorations outside. It’s fun and festive. No one else does that anywhere. Everyone in town knows where or who Old Barn Storage is if you have to use this as a reference to explain where your at.

Shield Storage Downtown Kansas City Missouri Reviews

Brandon Barton

Reviewed on June 21, 2021

This was not only a great experience but one of the best in my life with any industry. Everything was clear, quick and painless. The property manager Darwin was awesome and went out of his way to make sure I was totally taken care of. The place is nice and clean and easy to navigate. I would recommend this storage facility to anyone without hesitation!

Patrick Starling

Reviewed on July 11, 2021

I rate my experience with Shield Storage a five star for 1 reason & 1 reason only they have hired an amazing employee in Darwin. He is exceptional in customers needs & is knowledgeable of the business. Shield storage you guys definitely got it right with this hire.

Komal Jafarani

Reviewed on May 10, 2021

Our recent experience with Shield Storage was very pleasant. Darwin was super helpful with the whole process from showing us the unit to ensuring we had a cart ready for moving. The storage unit was also spacious and clean. You do have to buy the lock from them though. Overall, I would recommend this place.

Jadwin Rowles

Reviewed on July 06, 2021

Darwin was courteous and honest! I appreciate doing business with him! And the prices are good too!

Shield Storage Reviews

Beez

Reviewed on June 25, 2021

This place is so clean and tidy and secure. Staff is great and, did i mention clean?? I looked around the area and ultimately this place was my choice. Rates are reasonable, you really cant go wrong!

William Gallienne

Reviewed on June 26, 2021

Marissa and Leigh at the front desk are great assets to the company! They are professional yet personable, and made my check-in experience go seamlessly! The facility itself is fantastic--clean, bright, and secure--just what I was hoping for. And the price is competitive for the size unit I rented. Very happy so far!!

Guniya Gupta

Reviewed on July 01, 2021

Marissa is literally the best! She made my experience moving so easy and provided all of the possible options that would fit my needs! It’s the little touches that go a long way (like the hand written motivational note left in my storage unit after a tough day of moving)! You can’t beat customer service like this! (The facility is nice too :))

Ashley Koski

Reviewed on June 25, 2021

Marissa was so helpful in finding a unit that would fit my needs, walking me around the property and showing me multiple options. Very thorough on costs, setting up payment, cancellation policy etc. Units are very clean & the climate control is great! They even have carts available for moving your stuff. Highly recommend!!

Brad Mayne

Reviewed on June 04, 2021

Wonderful customer service. Seriously Marissa was extremely informative and answered every question we had. My wife is 34 weeks pregnant and was not excited about dealing with the storage unit. She has had nothing but good things to say about dealing with Marissa. We got 1/2 off the unit for for the first 3 months and the process was seamless.

Sun Valley Stor It Reviews

Patsy Mcknight

Reviewed on July 07, 2021

Patricia is always helpful, she even helped my friend who rents a unit there come up with a plan on how to organize and arrange her unit so everything would fit instead of having to get another unit. It was so hot last week when we were there trying to unpack and reorganize during the heat. She came an offered us each a cold bottle of water, Thank you Patricia.

Agnes Walker

Reviewed on March 18, 2021

Absolutely Wonderful people that work there. So caring & supportive. They helped me sort things out after my husband passed & when my way of payment got stolen and had to be replaced. Great prices to boot!! The best of everything in one place. Much better than the corporate owned storage companies. They add a great personal & human touch!!

Gary Edwardo

Reviewed on July 07, 2021

Sign up process is easy, Great Customer service by Patricia. She has made a little bit of this huge moving process simple and easy.

Leslee Miller

Reviewed on March 13, 2021

I have been with Sun Valley Stor It for 8 months now and they are wonderful people to deal with. Emily has been very helpful and kind and I will not hesitate to recommend them to everyone I know looking for a storage place. The outside of the storage units are kept clean and they are easy to access. Just an all around great experience.

Malina Keates

Reviewed on July 24, 2021

Office manager was very helpful and very nice she has great customer service skills I was very satisfied with them she even offered to stay a little longer so I could get the storage unit I needed that same day.

Advanced Mini Storage I - Monte Diablo Reviews

Roberta Oberle

Reviewed on July 15, 2021

I went in looking for a unit for some items for some items I have no room for at home. I haven’t had good luck with storage facilities in the past. Shelli was very helpful and showed me the sizes she thought would work for me. Very clean facility and great energy from staff. Thank you Shelli

siano rodriguez

Reviewed on April 19, 2021

I went in today to check out some units and get pricing and I have to say the Manager Gilbert was extremely helpful and very polite. He had all the answers to my questions and was very informative about the pricing and access hours. I will be returning Monday to rent a unit with Advanced mini storage. Thank you again for the great customer service.

Shelby Anderson

Reviewed on May 19, 2021

This place is awesome! Super friendly front desk person who helped me named Gilbert who showed me around the storage facility and and answered all my questions! I had a great experience

Neil Kozuma

Reviewed on July 08, 2021

I made a reservation and I came into the office and ahshia helped me out she took her time and showed me a great space, I really appreciate her help.

Advanced Mini Storage II - Murray Reviews

Julie Hicks

Reviewed on July 09, 2021

BEWARE!!! BEWARE!!! BEWARE!!! This facility is not safe! Our unit got broken into last year and we still have not received or insurance check. I had precious items that belonged to myself, my deceased daughter, and my son who is in the military serving our country that got taken. Literally everything was gone when I opened the unit. This facility needs to get cameras that faces every single unit. No one cares about these reviews claiming how nice the staff is. This place needs proper security!!!!

Supreme Barbering

Reviewed on July 21, 2021

So I called to get some info on their storages. I talked to i believe her name was Kristina. She was friendly and very informative, overall good customer service. Thanks for your help!

Jeremi Dugas

Reviewed on June 03, 2021

Late post but had to salute Mrs ahshia Anderson for her customer service when I came in a few weeks ago to buy boxes she’s awesome and was very helpful with questions regarding the storage rentals as well wish I could give her 10 starts

Tanya Martinez

Reviewed on June 14, 2021

Good prices. Clean units. Love you lady in the office. She so helpful and nice.

Garden Hwy Self Storage Reviews

Michelle Gorham

Reviewed on July 03, 2021

Very good place for your things. The lady at the desk was. Very helpful with what I needed. I think her name is Alicia. I recommend this storage to anyone who wants a no hassle storagem

Natalie Troutner

Reviewed on May 22, 2021

Best place in town. Alicia in the office is the best. She always his above and beyond to be helpful and make renters feel safe. I love this place

Damian LaSalle

Reviewed on March 12, 2021

Had my belonging there for many years and not once was anything damaged. They have great rates and work with you very well. They are very polite and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Rachel Alvarez

Reviewed on March 20, 2021

Manager is pleasant. She is bubbly making the usage more welcoming..

Yuba City 99 Self Storage Reviews

Carl Stockmal

Reviewed on May 30, 2021

I've been a customer since 2018, and the facility is easy to access, kept clean, and well-maintained. Bruce has been here since (my) day 1, and is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended - if there isn't a unit available, it's just due to high demand and their being a good storage facility. Get on the waiting list!

Steven Bishop

Reviewed on July 02, 2021

Keep coming back to store my stuff. The place is always clean and secure. The managers Bruce and Karla are great.

Phil Michalicek

Reviewed on May 03, 2021

Friendly staff! Clean facility always. I feel so safe and secure. Worth every penny!

ashley walline

Reviewed on June 16, 2021

I just rented a unit here the place is clean and customer service is amazing!

Ninder Peoples

Reviewed on May 19, 2021

A very nice place to store your things.

Desert Highlands Mini Storage Reviews

Christine Sallee

Reviewed on February 09, 2021

I can't give enough gratitude to Alana for her incredible customer service. My husband and I recently moved to the area and found ourselves in a time crunch for finding a storage facility for our trailer. When I spoke to Alana she instantly made me feel at ease. She took the time to listen to our need and answered all of my questions genuinely without making me feel rushed or inadequate. She was honest, personable and seemed to really care. I happened to call on a very busy day so she kindly told me she would call me back. When she called me back and we got to talking again, I knew we had chosen the right place. She gave me great confidence that we could trust the company. Not only did Alana call me back promptly, but she was very thorough with all that we needed to know. We have been impressed with her excellent communication by phone and email. She has exceeded our expectations and has truly gone above and beyond with us. Thank you again Alana!

Sheree Madura

Reviewed on May 05, 2021

Alanna is amazing! I would recommend her to everyone! I have rented down the street at vista park storages and the manager there is very rude. A half mile up the road for respectful employees and clean grounds! So worth it!!

Wendi Dowdell

Reviewed on March 23, 2021

We have had a space here since November and just rented another one. The process of renting the units was easy and smooth. The prices are very reasonable and the facility has easy access. Alanna was so nice and helpful with the rental process. We would definitely recommend Desert Highlands Mini Storage.

Rick Jaramillo

Reviewed on June 24, 2021

Great customer service. Alanna was very thorough and helpful. She made our rental super easy.

Jake Janini

Reviewed on July 08, 2021

Alanna helped me get a good price for a unit on the dime. Big would definitely recommend for those in the area.

Vista Park Self Storage Reviews

Scot Breithaupt

Reviewed on July 13, 2021

Vista Park Self Storage is a sweet conveniently located storage facility. I live in Sparks about 2 miles away and this place has been a huge help because I live in an apartment with very little storage. When I first rented here, I got a small unit (5x5) just to keep some extra supplies like my camping gear and boxes of old photos. With my growing supply of things, I just upgraded to a 10x20 and will be keeping things I'll be using for my new business there as well. The staff was always kind and helpful, they've made these last few months easy and got my units taken care of quickly. Happy to store here!

Nicole Hall

Reviewed on June 26, 2021

This place is wonderful! They had all sizes of units and helped me find the one that fit my storage needs. Clean, safe, and friendly! Would recommend to anyone looking.

Tony Zamboni

Reviewed on February 24, 2021

I have been a tenant for over 25 years. I have worked with many managers some good and some not so good. Currently the manager, Emily, who is also the district manager, is outstanding. She is very personal, honest, fair and a pleasure to work with. She is courteous and very prompt in responding to issues. One of the best ones I have had the opportunity to deal with.

Joseph Metzger

Reviewed on July 21, 2021

Vista Park Self Storage was very attentive to my needs. Staff is very professional and willing to work with you without notice!

Tazz Tagliavia

Reviewed on June 17, 2021

They where extremely helpful and very easy to talk to. I was in a panic trying to find a unit and they made everything so simple. There awesome!!!!!

Shield Storage of Sonora Reviews

Cathy Strobridge

Reviewed on June 11, 2021

Dina was awesome in supporting me in my time of need. My mom passed and I needed to store a house full fast. Dina was so friendly, Understanding and very empathetic. For sure a instant friend! Thank you...

Sarah McCoy

Reviewed on May 11, 2021

The managers are very nice and compassionate, when your overwhelmed with moving and stressed.They really are "Real People" with a heart of Gold! Trust- Worthy and very Professional in their business.Patience and kindness.They are an example of the way people should be.Thank you for making my move less stressful. I really appreciated your help. Your both awesome....

Laura Nelsen

Reviewed on June 02, 2021

Such a friendly and helpful staff in the front office. Good selection of units and prices are reasonable. Good location and secure. Easy access from Hwy 108. Two thumbs up!

Micki Rucker

Reviewed on July 14, 2021

Kriss and Dina were awesome. Friendly and helpful. I made two new friends and got the perfect storage unit too. They love animals and that made me happy!!!

Dorene Hensler

Reviewed on February 26, 2021

The customer service here is awesome! The manager is such a wonderful, caring person. My husband and I needed storage immediately (within less than 24 hours) and she made it happen! This is a clean and well-maintained facility, with security cameras and access code operated gate. Prices are definitely competitive and very affordable. I'm so glad we found this storage facility!

Southern Highlands Self Storage Reviews

Keith G

Reviewed on June 24, 2021

Used to store and came back looking for a parking spot for my RV and even though they did not have 1 available I was put on a waitlist. Everyone in the office is friendly and the property is always clean. They offer power and a dump station for the RV's.

Daniel Soto

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Never able to reach anybody in the office and I have called MULTIPLE times. They have a bunch of hidden fees and failed to set up my autopay and then charged me a late fee for their mistake. This is probably par for the course as most storage facilities are shady. At least the place is clean, but it is not enough to up my star rating.

Michael Prescott

Reviewed on March 02, 2021

Went there to get reserved unit. After doing all the paperwork on the computer she tries to force me into paying for an insurance policy. What a scam.

ka ca

Reviewed on December 18, 2020

Just got my storage I’m so happy I got the best deal and best representative CAT was so great with helping me

Kamil Dusejovsky

Reviewed on November 19, 2020

They have nice storage units, got charged 2x protection plan fee even though I had insurance, but after 2 months I received a refund. I would come back.

Old Barn Self Storage Reviews

Elaine McCallen

Reviewed on July 14, 2021

Rick was very helpful and professional. He helped me determine the appropriate size storage unit to accommodate our needs. He thoroughly explained the security measures employed at the Old Barn Self Storage so i felt safe knowing my belongings would still be there when I return to pick them up out of storage Rick ensured I understood the hours of operation and and "rules". The storage unit was clean, move in ready, and the hasp operational.

Assistant WGW

Reviewed on July 14, 2021

Great Hours, Easy Access, Superior Value, Great Management...The new manager called me personally to inform me that I did not have my bank's auto pay set up properly. He did this before late fees accrued, making it easy for me to correct my mistake. He was very courteous and personable on the phone, and in person.

Margie Determan

Reviewed on May 16, 2021

We have been customers here for a number of years, and have rented in the climate controlled units, as well as the larger “garage type” units. The grounds are always very well kept. The ingress/egress is very secure, but easy to manage. Lloyd and Carol are always easy to work with, friendly, communicative and helpful. They know their customers, and are very professional. Best storage facility in Nevada County!

David Rosprim

Reviewed on June 20, 2021

As a small business I have been at Old Barn Self Storage since 2008. They are safe, clean, secure and manager Rick is always most helpful for service. Gate key access is easy and spacious with plenty of room for trucks to enter to pickup a load and exit easily. The big plus is the climate controlled storage units are favorable for all kinds of storage needs. Silacote USA

Vincent Turiello

Reviewed on June 16, 2021

This storage facility is very clean and accessible. Rick was very nice and made the overall renting experience pleasant and comfortable. I would definitely recommend anyone here for their storage needs. Thanks Old Barn and Thanks Rick!

About Space Reviews

John Scales

Reviewed on April 19, 2021

Several years ago, My employer rented some units in ABOUT SPACE Storage. Often, I was assigned to drop off and pick up items that were being stored. Stan, the property manager was always helpful and polite. At this time I'm in need of storage for some of my own household items. It was great to see Stan in the office today- ready to set up my account in an efficient but friendly manner. The office and entire campus are just as I remember-neat, clean and well organized. Stan is trustworthy and focused on offering the best to his customers down to every detail.

Pat Belair

Reviewed on April 13, 2021

I needed to purchase a storage unit well in advance of need and wasn't sure that was an option. Since I was unable to reserve on-line, I stopped in and Karen took the time to explain the options and then did everything possible to make this happen. Her customer service was incredible! She made sure I received the discounted price as advertised and made the whole process simple. Will definitely refer others to About Space and use them again if necessary.

Charlotte Binkoski

Reviewed on July 05, 2021

Feeling confident about storing my stuff with About Space! Karen made the check-in process really easy and low-stress. I love that all the units have a security system, too!

Tiffany Hackathorn

Reviewed on May 22, 2021

I got a storage unit today at About Space. They are super friendly and the units looked really clean. The kind lady helping me get all the paperwork complete was very sweet and took care of everything while I chilled in the office space. They provided all the paperwork electronically and had a safe set-up to fully comply with COVID protocols. Highly recommend them.

Mike Boucher

Reviewed on March 02, 2021

Service is above and beyond. Because I wanted one of the most sought after units the manager, Stan, put me on a list and gave me an expected timeline. True to his word he called me several months later and let me know that a unit was available. To me that is very commendable. Instead of just blowing it off he saved my name. When I immediately went in to sign up the process was done very quickly and I was led to my unit. About Space in Spokane is laid out extremely well. It is bordered on two sides by a moat and it is in a desirable area. I feel very secure storing my big rig there. And I have a very amiable new friend in Stan. This is an excellent operation.

South Hill Mini Storage Reviews

Abby Jorgensen

Reviewed on June 12, 2021

I was able to reserve a storage unit online and in just an hour it was ready for me to come move in my stuff! Janis helped me over the phone with all questions I had when setting up my information to rent my 5x10 unit! It was quick, easy and she was so kind. This was my very first time renting a storage unit as well, and she was a big help to me. Awesome customer service! Also great prices.

Susan Purkett

Reviewed on July 18, 2021

For some reason my code id used for 13 years didn’t work and so I called the number and Janice called me right back with a code to get into the storage unit. I drive from far and had carved out the time so that was some great, speedy customer service ! Good job Janice. So appreciated.

Keith Sparling

Reviewed on May 08, 2021

Prices are great, clean, well run, very convenient... Janice is a jewel. I had a couple small issues, and she was right there! Its rare these days to see such great customer service!!! I'm moving, but if I ever need storage in Spokane again, they've got my business! Thanks

Paul McMakin

Reviewed on July 12, 2021

I am in the process of moving to Spokane and needed a storage unit. I reserved a unit at South Hill Mini Storage with out even seeing it and I am glad I did. Well run facility, clean and Janice was a pleasure to work with! Everything was all set up upon my arrival including the lock placed in the storage unit with the packaging cut open to make it easier for me.

Placerville Self Storage Reviews

Christine Rich

Reviewed on March 29, 2021

Mayra and Jason were very helpful. I was in a jam and without any movers the day I secured a storage unit. Mayra had given me a few references. Always very courteous.Good people I highly recommend Placerville Self Storage to anyone looking . ** Update** I have been with this storage company for just over a year and would highly recommend them. The office staff are always available and willing to work with their customers, when needed, especially during this time that we have been going through as a community and beyond. Caring staff who are always available to answer any question.

G L

Reviewed on April 29, 2021

The staff and check in to the storage was very, very easy and quick. The staff is always kind and it is clean. I have been to some places where I am pretty sure there are people living in some of the units. This one does not seem to have any of that. I have been there for a number of years and probably could have purchased everything my storage unit 20 times but with billing being so easy with auto withdrawal it is easier to leave my stuff that move it to my house LOL. I really like how everything is all inclusive and nothing is hidden when paying the bill. Thank you Placerville Self Storage for making my life and move that much easier.

Lee Kaplan

Reviewed on June 01, 2021

I was in need of a storage unit and checked out all of the facilities from Pollock Pines to El Dorado Hills. There was only one that had the size unit that I needed! That was Placerville Self Storage! They had a clean unit, at the right price, with the strong security that I needed. The rental price includes security, cleanliness, a highly trained staff and very great gate times. I WOULD CHOOSE THEM AGAIN, EASILY!!!

Rachel Price

Reviewed on March 18, 2021

Awesome people and place. This is the second time we have used them and nothing bad has happened. Easy to pay and very friendly employees.

Kayla Najar

Reviewed on September 19, 2020

Nice clean facility and friendly management!

Shield Storage on Simmons St. Reviews

Nicole Layton

Reviewed on June 07, 2021

Never anyone present to take a payment, no "will return at..." sign on the door. Knock on the door, no answer. Call the office and nobody picks up. Try to leave a message and the mailbox is full! Nobody here to take an onetime payment but when you return and finally find someone to take your payment, they wont waive your late fee! Dont rent here if you are looking for efficiency, that's for sure!

Shay Tinglof

Reviewed on February 12, 2021

Very professional, when I was in a risk and didn't put my lock on my unit properly, they called to let me know. Very grateful for the staff at shield! Thank you

Robert “Philoe” Smith

Reviewed on February 17, 2021

Shield storage is great...great facility..clean. staff is friendly and helpful..will definitely recommend....

Jacqueline Donnelly (Jackie)

Reviewed on January 02, 2021

Cat was awesome. She was professional, understanding, and patient. She also gave me a heck of a deal and was very caring. I recommemd this storage.

Barbara A

Reviewed on June 20, 2020

First time here and absolutely loved the service! Ashley was amazing, friendly and so helpful! Recommending this place and look for Ashley!

Shield Storage of North Jones Blvd Reviews

Joshua Betzer

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Kat was talking to me today and I just wanted to say that she’s pretty freaking awesome. I've been here with this storage facility for over a year and half and never once have I had an issue with anyone in the office. I've even broke a piece of the gate off (it's was fixed) but they were calm cool and collective. I love this place not only for the safety but the staff is freaking great. Thanks shield storage you all are awesome people and all deserve raises.

enrique torrrijos

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Amazing service wonderful employees!! Especially Kat very helpful Amazing employee at this location. On North Jones. Thank you for such great service.

Charlie M

Reviewed on June 02, 2021

We have stored our Airstream travel trailer at this Sheild Storage facility for nine years. It's always clean and well supervised . Kay always has a smile for you.

Vicki O'Brien

Reviewed on June 02, 2021

Easy to rent our RV storage space. Kat was awesome.

GREGG SODERBERG

Reviewed on June 23, 2021

Good service. Helpgul. Nice to work with

Shield Storage of West Craig Rd. Reviews

Michel Dahlstrom

Reviewed on July 20, 2021

I easily rented a unit online. When I arrived I was met by Maritza who was friendly and helpful. My gate code would not work but Maritza assured me she would get it working and she followed up with me at home to assure me the new code would work on my next visit. A light was out in front of my unit but I told Maritza about it and she put in a request to have it fixed. The yard seemed nice and tidy. I gave this a 4 star because of the trouble with the code and the light. I will have to make another visit to see if the code is working properly and the light is fixed which would make a difference to my rating.

Jason Kibbee

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Clean facility, competitive rates and a great staff! Another plus is the gate is open from 5am to 11pm so no matter what your schedule you will have access to your unit. I have some electronics and furniture that required me to find an actual climate controlled facility. I’ve been at a few others that claim to be climate controlled but still feels like a sauna when I was in the actual unit. I don’t know the actual temperature they keep it but I know it’s definitely around jacket weather. I can also verify that they do actual lock and unit checks which makes me feel a lot better about leaving my things here and Irene at the front office is always so helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this place

Maria Garcia

Reviewed on July 23, 2021

Girl in the office name Maritza, was very helpful with our move this week. She was very sweet about letting me and my husband get cold water. Property is kept clean and units are actually cool for this weather. Thank you

Twitch Klone

Reviewed on June 25, 2021

Every time I enter the office I'm greeted with beautiful smiles and awesome energy.. great staff with convenient hours and accessibility.. I definitely prefer this storage facility over bigger name franchises we all know. Go blue.. not orange

Elke

Reviewed on June 18, 2021

We stored our stuff there in October of last year. The office staff is awesome. They are helpful and kind. The units are clean and well cared for. I am so happy I found them.

9th & X Self Storage Reviews

Random Tmobile

Reviewed on June 03, 2021

I have a really awesome experience with this storage place still have it is been very pleasant good people and helpful on price.I recommended it to many people.

WENDY BRODY

Reviewed on May 11, 2021

Great Customer Service, Accommodating and Very Honest!! Super Helpful!

An drew

Reviewed on April 20, 2021

Store is very clean. Kenneth was very polite and professional. Would recommend this storage facility to anyone who needs one.

Jeanne Jacobson

Reviewed on July 03, 2021

Clean facility, safe property, friendly staff... what's not to love?

Barbara Vanover

Reviewed on April 23, 2021

I came in to this store Tuesday of this week to get information about storages. The manager was very informative, helpful and professional. I will be coming back in the middle of next month to rent a storage.