Shield Storage on Folsom Blvd Reviews

Reviews are not available

528 Armor Storage Reviews

Dom Torrero

Reviewed on August 29, 2021

Ruben is a great guy. Made the experience quick and seamless. He even gave us a tour of the property and explained all the terms of the lease. I can’t believe he does it all by himself. They also offer their own protection plan which works PERFECT for me so I don’t have to deal with corrupt insurance companies. 10/10 recommend on just staff alone! Great guy.

Serena

Reviewed on August 29, 2021

Best rates in town. I’ve been looking for a unit for a month. Called EVERYONE in town and this is the best deal. The man in the office is great. Thanks 528 Armor

Brandi Garza

Reviewed on September 28, 2021

I'm not sure why you even register on line. You still have to go in. They charge you insurance every month.

Luis Rios

Reviewed on September 21, 2021

From my experience everything was great, except for being charged an extra dollar at the end ($0.50 each month).

Allen Keys

Reviewed on September 09, 2021

Called Today Moved in Today , Great service an Great location right near my house , cant ask for a better deal . Ill be back next week for a parking spot for my RV

Northern Blvd Storage Reviews

Daniel Diaz

Reviewed on August 30, 2021

I understand that its a new company that took over my account and I had some questions that Angelique answered. Which we figured out and solved. She was very patient with me, pleasant and knowledgeable. Yes, pricing did go up but I think I'll stay with them till I can figure out what to do with all my stuff.

25JMen

Reviewed on September 21, 2021

The young lady working there Christina is so friendly. She was very helpful and answered all my question and concerns about the unit I need. Awesome customer service.

Steven Roberts

Reviewed on September 25, 2021

Every satisfied with this Property. Easy and fast move in. Tha k you to the 2 ladies in the front Christina and Tanya are great .

Norman Vigil

Reviewed on August 31, 2021

Friendly staff, well maintained and large units at a great price. Highly recommended

Dunkin Rio

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

Great place. Very helpful. Thank you Angie and Christina for all the help.

StorageBoxx of Southern Highlands Reviews

Pamela Sayles

Reviewed on October 04, 2021

Nice new Storage! Chantel helped me with my process. Very simple and easy! Thank you again! Sorry for the late review boo!

Robert Barge

Reviewed on September 01, 2021

Gorgeous and brand new self storage facility!

A Better Storage Solution Reviews

Megan Kumm

Reviewed on September 15, 2021

Lizzie was super helpful and made the whole process easy to get a storage unit. Best customer service I have received in a long time! So glad they had the size we needed and friendly service! Would recommend them for your storage needs!

Nancy Martinez

Reviewed on August 17, 2021

I was very happy to find a storage space, considering the vast growth that is happening here in Idaho. When I called to see if there were any availability, I was so excited that I had gotten the last one; and the size I was looking for. I found the office assistant was very kind and informative. I loved how clean the space was and how clean you keep your grounds...I felt safe. Thank you!

Betty Beater

Reviewed on September 23, 2021

I would suggest a Better Storage Solution to ANYONE! I had a different experience and situation and was helped by Melissa. She is a total asset to the company and I am forever grateful for her assistance and the companies willingness to help me. Thank you Melissa.

Nicol Wesala

Reviewed on July 22, 2021

Rhian and her team have the best customer service and have been so accommodating! We have needed multiple units and instead of saying they couldn't help. They went above and beyond over several weeks to make sure our needs were met. Very happy to have found A Better Storage Solution.

Eileen Bury

Reviewed on May 25, 2021

My first review didn't post, so here I go again. Pros: The location is very convenient & prices, though not the cheapest, are lower than most. Units and surrounding area are kept clean. Access hours( until 10, better than many that go to 9). Cons: No 24/7 access, no electrical outlets, & the huge pothole hole at the end of the pavement on my aisle. It sucks to have to drive through it every time,( can't go around, because there is a trailer parked there). Comparing to others(& I spent a lot of time researching), they score above average.

Millbrae Station Self Storage Reviews

Stu Fisher

Reviewed on August 16, 2021

I should have learned my lesson the last time I had to move out of a storage unit. These guys, like all the rest, will *jack the rent up on you over time - unilaterally and whenever they like. It's a great little scam they have going. It's not like it costs 20% more for that fixed space. Why jack my rate up by that much? There's no justification except - because they can. If you don't like it, you can move out. When I moved in there just over two years ago, the space cost $95 dollars. Their latest increase brought my current rent to $199. I won't be there much longer.

Sandee Tipsword

Reviewed on September 06, 2021

Won a locker in an auction, staff was very nice

Marisa Urim

Reviewed on November 17, 2020

I’ve had the best experience with this place! Amanda is the MOST helpful and when I called to get a specific size unit and they didn’t have one available yet, she called me as soon as they did and saved it for me. It’s clean, safe, and well managed. Best storage on the peninsula!

Daniel Sefrin

Reviewed on November 19, 2020

Super nice people, easy to work with. The process was a breeze to sign up and the price is right. The staff is attentive and cares about their work. Amanda in particular was super helpful. Highly recommend.

Vikram Bhasin

Reviewed on March 23, 2021

All my valuables stolen and only received an email. Ridiculous!

Shield Storage of Lockwood Reviews

Doug Taphouse

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

We've been here for many years. Original owners were great. New ownership is doing their best to drive us out. 24% price increase at the beginning of 2021. Another 23% price increase at the beginning of September. Their web site has a promo rate of $67.50 for a 10x10. Actual costs after mandatory fees and insurance is $158. This is robbery, pure and simple.

CHERISH JONES

Reviewed on June 29, 2021

The place was wonderful. The most amazing service ever. Maria was super helpful,the place was super clean and Maria made me feel like my stuff was going to be safe in the storage and well taken cared of. Thanks so much Maria... I definitely recommend people come here.

Kelly Scheffel

Reviewed on July 08, 2021

My boyfriend has a unit here and out of the 4 he's had in the past year, this is by far the best one. Maria, the live in front office person has been very accommodating to his very hectic schedule. She has always been very friendly and helpful to both my boyfriend's and my questions and needs. I highly recommend this storage facility. If I was to ever have to leave my storage facility at ABC mini storage where they are cheap and also very friendly, I would choose this place.

Gerald Jones

Reviewed on June 29, 2021

The most important thing to me ,as a manager of properties myself, is the customer support and ability to comply with any customers needs...A grade A employee. as difficult as it was to help me online and in store i must say an employee like Ms. Maria is to die for.. very professional and exemplary example of Top Notch worker

Jessica Woerz

Reviewed on October 01, 2021

Quick and easy to setup. Clean friendly atmosphere. Would recommend

Storage Boxx of Summerlin Reviews

Rick Heilman

Reviewed on October 09, 2021

Great storage facility. They provide moving cars you can use to move your items from your car or truck to your unit. The place is air conditioned also . With ardor entrance to the facility you can't go wrong. Plus, insurance I is provided for your belongings at a rashly reasonable price.

Vince M.

Reviewed on August 15, 2021

Just rented a 10×10 for my mother and Cat gave us the best deal and she is really nice. The units are new so they are very clean and they have carts available for use on property. All units are climate controlled and the elevators are big enough to get anything upstairs.

Kristina Vul

Reviewed on September 03, 2021

Great location! Clean and well kept facility! Was offered a tour with detailed information. They have promos online and reasonably priced! Thank you Kat (manager)!

Lyle Greenhill

Reviewed on August 30, 2021

I love my storage unit and Storage Boxx Of Summerlin. The place is very clean, and kept up nice. Also the staff their Julissa and Kat are very nice and helpful.

Al and Hattie Hollingsworth

Reviewed on August 30, 2021

We had the best experience with Julissa and Kat - they are extremely professional and courteous! We rented a storage unit last week and came back today for a 2nd one. We are confident that are personal belongings are safe in this clean, secure property. Thank you storage boxx for making our moving task easier!

Shield Storage Reviews

laura gonzalez

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

Our experience at this facility was nothing short of outstanding. What we appreciated the most, was the customer service we received from Miss Gina D. She showed a perfect balance of being friendly and professional at the same time. She was very helpful and knowledgeable with all of our questions. She really seemed to care, not only about us, the customer but also about the business. She seemed to have a real sense of pride and ownership, that is rare to see now days. She even swept the 2 leaves that blew in while we were inspecting our unit. We are a bit old fashion and all about the "people" aspect of any buisness where we chose to spend our money and Miss Gina definately checked all the boxes! Well done Miss Gina and thank you for your hard work. Shes a real Gem, a real keeper. We look forward to during our stuff there and doing business with you thank you shield and especially thank you Gina. Rita and Laura

Anthony Ayala

Reviewed on September 22, 2021

Gina Davenport, the property manager is is super nice and helpful, this is my girlfriends and my second time using same storage company but in different places and this time she showed us the size and took us out to look and made sure we are good to go, she had great conversation while signing us up and is definitely worth walking in and setting up if your in need of storage.

Sara Husby

Reviewed on August 31, 2021

Great customer service! A clean and well-maintained facility. I would definitely rent from them again and recommend them to others!

Ally K

Reviewed on September 22, 2021

Gina was super nice when we asked to see 2 different unit sizes and helped us pick the best one. She was super informative and explained everything to my boyfriend and I. Really nice woman and really good experience!!!

Joshua Yadron

Reviewed on May 29, 2021

Great facility. Getting in and out isn’t a hassle. Easy to navigate around and find the right unit. I had a bunch of questions and Gina in the front office was so patient and friendly with me and took care of all my outstanding questions.

Shield Storage Downtown Kansas City Missouri Reviews

Regine Singletary

Reviewed on July 27, 2021

I came to shield storage upset about another storage place I had been to. I meet the employee on shift that day (Darwin I believe) He was so helpful and understanding. He calm me down and gave me a tour of the property. Very clean and nice and there's A/C They even had bathrooms. Not that I would every use them but they are there for your convenience. Prices are reasonable. The location had me double think this place and go to another storage place that I canceled two days after and came down to shield storage. Thank you so much for helping me. I really appreciate it. I was not a happy customer when I arrived but he handle the situation and overall made me a satisfied customer.

Kristine Wang

Reviewed on July 30, 2021

Great service! I started storing my things here a couple of months ago and the property manager Darwin was super helpful and friendly. Definitely made the process much smoother. The facility is very clean and easy to access. Somethings to be aware of there is insurance that is charged that’s about $15 per month. Would’ve been good to know before hand but not too bad.

Anthony Elder

Reviewed on October 01, 2021

Clean, neat and very secure. Climate controlled for comfort and piece of mind for your belongings. Employees are courteous and respectful. Prices are reasonable also. Only draw back is that it's not a 24 hour storage facility.

Kayla Renae

Reviewed on September 06, 2021

My family needed a storage at the last minute and they helped us out! The prices are fair and the staff is great. We’ve had our stuff here for a few months now and we haven’t had any problems. We’ve even had other renters help us back in our truck and carry heavy furniture. Everyone here is so nice

Brandon Barton

Reviewed on June 21, 2021

This was not only a great experience but one of the best in my life with any industry. Everything was clear, quick and painless. The property manager Darwin was awesome and went out of his way to make sure I was totally taken care of. The place is nice and clean and easy to navigate. I would recommend this storage facility to anyone without hesitation!

Shield Storage Reviews

Mike Wagstaff

Reviewed on August 24, 2021

So glad I went with Shield Storage! The place was super nice and clean. It was really fast and easy. The customer service was really helpful and answer all my questions and showed me a few different size of units so I could pick the best one suited for my needs. She didn't try to rush me and was very patient with me. That is extremely important to me and I really appreciate it! 5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ all day and would recommend them to anyone!

Robert Potter

Reviewed on August 11, 2021

I reserved and paid for two 10' x 30' storage units to move my household goods and furniture into and the process was very easy. The units are clean and Marissa and Leigh were very helpful. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to fit all of our stuff into the units so I reserved a 10' x 15' unit for excess stuff. We were able to fit everything into the two units and Marissa cancelled the reservation the day we moved our stuff without issue. I feel confident that our possessions are in a safe place and the facility is totally clean, well maintained and secure. Thanks again!

Rjohn Greer

Reviewed on October 04, 2021

It’s been great. They are a nice facility, clean and up to date. They keep fair hours and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Hassle free renting. Look forward to staying with them for awhile.

Jacque Revis

Reviewed on August 12, 2021

Such a nice staff. Very easy to work with and they even suggest something better that may be better for your budget or your needs. I will always choose Shield for my storage needs. Nice and clean and very safe!

William Gallienne

Reviewed on June 26, 2021

Marissa and Leigh at the front desk are great assets to the company! They are professional yet personable, and made my check-in experience go seamlessly! The facility itself is fantastic--clean, bright, and secure--just what I was hoping for. And the price is competitive for the size unit I rented. Very happy so far!!

Sun Valley Stor It Reviews

AJP

Reviewed on September 21, 2021

Tiffany was extremely helpful and very very friendly. She helped me get set up with a new unit same day and was very expedient. Strongly recommended

Charis Rue

Reviewed on September 15, 2021

The girl Tiffany was so sweet, and very energetic. Thanks for getting back to us so quickly and staying open a little bit longer so we could unload our first load. Your great!!

Big Al & Lisa Marie Vlogs

Reviewed on August 20, 2021

Planning on using storage because I will be moving in a few months and Was told this place was infested with rodents. I seen proof. Nope. Nope not going to waste my money. They didn't even rectify the bad situation. Double No!.

Ben Africa

Reviewed on October 01, 2021

We arrived just at closing time but Tiffaney was kind enough to stay open, show us the options available and then stay to have us sign up. The prices offered were reasonable, the units fit our needs. Tiffaney was beyond helpful making the entire process easy and enjoyable. She was knowledgeable and informative.

Patricia Lokken

Reviewed on September 06, 2021

The new staff at this facility is awesome! Tiffany was not only professional, but over the top helpful and made my day.

Advanced Mini Storage I - Monte Diablo Reviews

Valerie Abbott

Reviewed on September 16, 2021

This place is great! The cheapest I found for a 5×10 and it was super easy to get into. Shelly, Christina, and Paul are all super helpful and friendly employees. Also, their security is really good. I feel comfortable leaving my stuff there. Recommended!

Alissa Norton

Reviewed on September 24, 2021

I went to inquire about rental of a storage unit and was greeted by the manager Shelly at the Monte Diablo site. She was very sweet and knowledgeable and answered every question I had regarding the rental of a unit. Im am happy to say she made my decision a lot easier and relieved the majority of my stress about having to rent a storage unit. I will feel very much at ease when I move my things in. Thank You Shelly.

salena Durrell

Reviewed on October 02, 2021

* update If you expect a 5 star review first and foremost make sure that that the person your asking to write it understands that 100% Secondly, if you expect a 5 star rating please earn it, and don't discourage honest reviews and ratings. I should have been honest from the jump, renting here has had its ups and downs although I have appreciated Shelly for understanding when we have fallen on hard times, there has been a lack of communication on their part and today has been one of my worst visits. ...

VaLinda Abernathy

Reviewed on October 10, 2021

If you want a great customer experience see Sherry. She is informed, very courteous and is a stand out to me, because she remembers your name. To some people that doesn't mean much. It shows engagement and respect. That is what generates and maintains business. Place is maintained to the best standard the manager and associates can do with owner/corp. support. That said, the property and units need work. I have used the place a few times over 20 years and it needs a facelift. Previously there were working cameras throughout.... Now zero cameras. They have hired a security firm to stay on premises during closed hours. They jacked my bill by $40 a month sighting hard times and how Covid has....... Blah blah they increased the rate because of greed and capitalism, mostly though greed. The hours of closure are ridiculous and with a security guard on sight and all of the extra income they have happily pocketed, having longer gate hours would really be helpful. Again the staff top notch.....rest of your experience, just have eyes wide open

Bruce Herron

Reviewed on September 16, 2021

Advance mini storage on Monte Diablo in Stockton is the best. It's a nice and clean facility and Kristina's customer service skills is on point she answered all my questions and was always the best help. Anytime I need a storage I'm coming back here for sure.

Advanced Mini Storage II - Murray Reviews

Julie Hicks

Reviewed on July 09, 2021

BEWARE!!! BEWARE!!! BEWARE!!! This facility is not safe! Our unit got broken into last year and we still have not received or insurance check. I had precious items that belonged to myself, my deceased daughter, and my son who is in the military serving our country that got taken. Literally everything was gone when I opened the unit. This facility needs to get cameras that faces every single unit. No one cares about these reviews claiming how nice the staff is. This place needs proper security!!!!

Sheryl Mayo

Reviewed on October 02, 2021

Mary made the rental process easy thanks girl and I paid two months in advance :)

Theophilus Harris (Ted Sr.)

Reviewed on January 20, 2021

Wow!!! What very nice Lady" Mary "i walk into her office and she call me by my Name..made me very happy.

Miguel Perez

Reviewed on January 05, 2021

Thank you to the young Lady Kristina who helped me out , appreciate your time been running around all morning trying to find a decent storage before I move out before feb 1st and I will be in this week to proceed with renting out , once again thank you for your time and patience

Marina Uche

Reviewed on January 05, 2021

Hola , Thank you Mary for helping me out finding the perfect unit for my family & I , to storage before moving I do appreciate your time glad to find the perfect storage and close to my new home Thank you

Garden Hwy Self Storage Reviews

Michelle Gorham

Reviewed on July 03, 2021

Very good place for your things. The lady at the desk was. Very helpful with what I needed. I think her name is Alicia. I recommend this storage to anyone who wants a no hassle storagem

Natalie Troutner

Reviewed on May 22, 2021

Best place in town. Alicia in the office is the best. She always his above and beyond to be helpful and make renters feel safe. I love this place

Damian LaSalle

Reviewed on March 12, 2021

Had my belonging there for many years and not once was anything damaged. They have great rates and work with you very well. They are very polite and accommodating. Highly recommended!

ken McLaughlin

Reviewed on September 05, 2021

Nice clean place and secure storage facility

Yuba City 99 Self Storage Reviews

Carl Stockmal

Reviewed on May 30, 2021

I've been a customer since 2018, and the facility is easy to access, kept clean, and well-maintained. Bruce has been here since (my) day 1, and is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended - if there isn't a unit available, it's just due to high demand and their being a good storage facility. Get on the waiting list!

Jade

Reviewed on August 03, 2021

Great storage facility! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. 100% recommend!

Steven Bishop

Reviewed on July 02, 2021

Keep coming back to store my stuff. The place is always clean and secure. The managers Bruce and Karla are great.

Phil Michalicek

Reviewed on May 03, 2021

Friendly staff! Clean facility always. I feel so safe and secure. Worth every penny!

Ninder Peoples

Reviewed on May 19, 2021

A very nice place to store your things.

Desert Highlands Mini Storage Reviews

Dick Williamson

Reviewed on September 28, 2021

I have been a customer at Desert Highlands Mini Storage for about 15 years now and wanted to say how much I like the place. It is secure, well maintained, and has limited access overnight, which for security reasons is really important. Having stored my RV elsewhere previously where it was broken into repeatedly I have been happy to have had no problems while at Desert Highlands. The staff is wonderfully helpful and quickly answer any questions that come up. Great place!

Jennifer Bequette

Reviewed on September 30, 2021

Have been using Desert Highlands Mini Storage for about 10 years. Love our space and the price we pay to store our camper. We always feel safe that nothing is going to happen to our property. Thanks Alana. You do a fabulous job!

Jordan Davenport

Reviewed on September 24, 2021

Needed a storage unit last minute and they were able to accommodate me right away. Front desk was very nice and friendly! The experience has been very pleasant so far.

Hunny Bunny

Reviewed on August 02, 2021

Worse place to go. They rip you off and want to charge you money for everything. When they found out we didn’t have to pay for their insurance- cause home owners and renters insurance pay already- ( they could get sued) they decided to raise rent two time's in a year. We started out paying 120.00 a month to now 189.00 a month - for the same unit! They don’t care- infestation of black widows/ mice ruin your stuff cause they offer no pest control. Security is awful- people break and steal all the time- they do nothing about it. Charge unreal late charges .. just awful place! Go anywhere else! Or they will bleed everything they can get their greedy hands on. A customer for over 8 years. We know- don’t get stuck here! We are. And regret ever using them.

Shellie McCreary

Reviewed on July 28, 2021

I can’t say enough about Alana at Desert Highlands Storage. She is amazing. She knows her business and helps every step of the way. She help me so much today. I can’t thank her enough. Please use this facility.. you’ll be happy you did. Thanks again Alana.

Vista Park Self Storage Reviews

Scot Breithaupt

Reviewed on July 13, 2021

Vista Park Self Storage is a sweet conveniently located storage facility. I live in Sparks about 2 miles away and this place has been a huge help because I live in an apartment with very little storage. When I first rented here, I got a small unit (5x5) just to keep some extra supplies like my camping gear and boxes of old photos. With my growing supply of things, I just upgraded to a 10x20 and will be keeping things I'll be using for my new business there as well. The staff was always kind and helpful, they've made these last few months easy and got my units taken care of quickly. Happy to store here!

Laura Mccauley

Reviewed on September 11, 2021

Don't believe the 5 star reviews on Google...they ask you to give them a five star review for a discount on a lock if you do it right then...also they don't pro rate your rent. So I paid for a full month and told them I was moving out on the 11th. So they will re -rent the until and get double profit. They have very shady practices...go elsewhere. We were in a bind and got screwed..buyer beware!!!!

Laura McCauley

Reviewed on September 11, 2021

Don't believe the 5 star reviews on Google...they ask you to give them a five star review for a discount on a lock if you do it right then...also they don't pro rate your rent. So I paid for a full month and told them I was moving out on the 11th. So they will re -rent the until and get double profit. They have very shady practices...go elsewhere. We were in a bind and got screwed..buyer beware!!!!

Daniel Bale

Reviewed on September 18, 2021

Got service through the website. A pretty easy experience. Not very difficult getting help in the office when needed.

Julie Valdes

Reviewed on September 20, 2021

The staff is friendly and helpful! It’s a great place to rent a storage facility!

Shield Storage of Sonora Reviews

Suzanne Lane

Reviewed on September 29, 2021

I was in a pinch and needed a storage spot. This location set me right up and had us in quickly. The storage unit was clean and well maintained. I felt secure leaving my personal items on site and appreciated the security systems that are in place. Deena was a delight and made sure we had everything we needed. Favorite storage place so far!

Kurtis Lane

Reviewed on September 29, 2021

This place was fantastic! We needed a secure storage lot with easy access. This was right around the corner from our house and was super convenient. Deena was a great help in getting us settled in and moved out when it was time. I highly recommend this lot for storage and RV/trailer storage. Super clean! Thank you Shield Storage crew.

April Raines

Reviewed on September 25, 2021

I have been a customer for three years and I have been very happy with Dina and all the other staff. My belongings have been safe and sound, the process for paying my rent is easy and stress free and everyone has been professional and friendly. You can't go wrong with this storage facility.

jessica gregg

Reviewed on August 02, 2021

Dina is amazing. She’s incredibly personable very friendly and knows her storage units. She was incredibly helpful in getting me a unit in the size I needed. The whole price was quick friendly and incredibly convenient. The unit was clean and ready for me to move my junk in. I would recommend them to anyone.

Danielle Martinez

Reviewed on September 27, 2021

Shield Storage has been so very good to me! From helping me set up a unit, while I was living out of state, making sure to go out of their way to make me feel welcome like family! I truly enjoy going in to pay my bill, for I get to see a wonderful friend!

Southern Highlands Self Storage Reviews

Jeanaye Mason

Reviewed on August 01, 2021

My access was denied to the gate even though I have paid my bills in full. Luckily, i live right down the street and was able to drive my belongings back. This is honestly the most dishonest thing they could have done. And of course, it's Sunday and they don't have an emergency number to call. Can you imagine, commuting far to have your access gate code denied. I hope it get a discount or refund for this month the inconvenience.

Keith G

Reviewed on June 24, 2021

Used to store and came back looking for a parking spot for my RV and even though they did not have 1 available I was put on a waitlist. Everyone in the office is friendly and the property is always clean. They offer power and a dump station for the RV's.

Michael Prescott

Reviewed on March 02, 2021

Went there to get reserved unit. After doing all the paperwork on the computer she tries to force me into paying for an insurance policy. What a scam.

Daniel Soto

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Never able to reach anybody in the office and I have called MULTIPLE times. They have a bunch of hidden fees and failed to set up my autopay and then charged me a late fee for their mistake. This is probably par for the course as most storage facilities are shady. At least the place is clean, but it is not enough to up my star rating.

ka ca

Reviewed on December 18, 2020

Just got my storage I’m so happy I got the best deal and best representative CAT was so great with helping me

Old Barn Self Storage Reviews

Kimbra Petersen

Reviewed on October 05, 2021

The very first time I called to get information on renting a unit, Rick was more courteous and helpful than any storage facility I’d spoken with prior. He was able to hold a unit for me, and then found a deal on my first month also. He handles the business part with knowledge and a very kind demeanor. You know that anything you store with him will be safe while it’s there. I’d recommend Old Barn Storage to anyone needing great service and a clean place for your belongings. After recently relocating here, it’s nice to find people like Rick!

Shawn Martin

Reviewed on August 31, 2021

I wanted to give a shout out to the young lady (Bailey) you have working at your storage facility. She didn’t have the size I needed( all in use) but she was able to give me all the info I needed. It’s nice to see this kind of customer service still exists. I will definitely be using you guys when something becomes available

Aaron Crowell

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

Very communicative staff, knowledgeable and on the ball. Very clean and pest free, helpful details like flat trolleys. Units inside are comfortably maintained and lit efficiently by the hallway fluorescents. No wonder they are almost always 100% full!

Teresa Thomas

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

Rick & Bailey were amazing to help me find multiple units quickly for my business & home. They really went above and beyond to help me in a tough situation. I highly recommend Old Barn Storage and especially Rick & Bailey. Thank you again!

Sonia Britt

Reviewed on September 21, 2021

I have rented from Old Barn Storage 3 different times. Each time I’ve had good experiences. It’s clean and well maintained. Rick and Bailey are friendly and helpful!

About Space Reviews

Danielle Gleeson

Reviewed on August 16, 2021

I was really happy that I was able to rent the unit and do most of the paperwork online. Response when I called was quick and the gal that helped me was great. I just had to set up Autopay and sign a form and that’s it for in person stuff. I rented the unit online and was able to move in the next morning. Easy process.

Emily Niemi

Reviewed on August 20, 2021

Stan was very nice and helpful and friendly! He answered my questions efficiently and professionally. He helped me figure out what size of unit would be best for my situation.

John Scales

Reviewed on April 19, 2021

Several years ago, My employer rented some units in ABOUT SPACE Storage. Often, I was assigned to drop off and pick up items that were being stored. Stan, the property manager was always helpful and polite. At this time I'm in need of storage for some of my own household items. It was great to see Stan in the office today- ready to set up my account in an efficient but friendly manner. The office and entire campus are just as I remember-neat, clean and well organized. Stan is trustworthy and focused on offering the best to his customers down to every detail.

lc bryson

Reviewed on August 24, 2021

The staff was welcoming and very helpful. The facilities are well maintained and secure. I'd recommend this location to anyone.

brian auld

Reviewed on September 21, 2021

I’ve been working with this storage facility for many years and the experience has always been very pleasant. Clean, friendly and very helpful!

South Hill Mini Storage Reviews

Kelly Brunner

Reviewed on September 23, 2021

Love this storage place. Clean and great customer service. Good convenient access hours and drive up units available. Prices are on the average to high side. But worth it for the quality, gated access, and security. I would rent here again. Stored my stuff for a while here and never had an issue with access or crime. Good neighborhood too.

P F II

Reviewed on September 25, 2021

This is a great storage facility to rent from. The units and site as a whole are clean and well maintained with easy access from two streets. The office staff are very friendly. Janice specifically was very helpful when my family needed to obtain access to the units where everything they owned was stored by a sketchy moving company during a cross country move. The movers never shipped and wouldn't release the items. The management at South Hill Mini Storage was able to help my family obtain control over the units allowing them to retrieve their items and finally ship everything cross country. Not only would I recommend South Hill Mini Storage but our family actually owes the management there a great deal of gratitude. Thank you once again for all your help with this Janice!

cassidy rose

Reviewed on September 25, 2021

Great to work with! Decent prices and super helpful. They were willing to work with my schedule and help during a chaotic time. Was recommended by a friend- and would recommend to friends

seneca kness

Reviewed on September 29, 2021

A great place to trust storing your items! The staff was all very friendly and helpful. It’s a very secure place with good prices that I highly recommend!

Kirk Nast

Reviewed on September 23, 2021

For being a storage facility this place is far one of the best around. The people are super friendly and welcoming. I have met Janice on a few occasions and she is definitely the face of the business even thought she wears her mask all the time. Lol. But that being said, the property always looks nice and clean, not junky like some I have seen. If they are in the golf cart she makes it a point to check on me and makes sure I am happy and doing good. I like that they care. Its not really necessary but it's nice to know they care. Thank you so much for being so amazing Janice. I hope this review finds you and makes you smile like you made me.

Placerville Self Storage Reviews

Kayla Najar

Reviewed on September 19, 2020

Nice clean facility and friendly management!

Cathy Smith

Reviewed on April 26, 2021

Wonderful and helpful staff!! Hours of operation are perfect and every day of the week. I have been very happy with this business.

Acacia Fieri

Reviewed on July 06, 2020

I would give 0 stars if I could! I highly recommend NOT to store your stuff at this storage facility. They have been raising the prices nonstop since we got a unit there, because they are in "high demand" so not only are they full or almost full they want to rip off their loyal customers. It also always has nails/screws where you have to drive to get to your unit. Steer clear of this place! Also all the good reviews were paid for by giving a discount for you if you write a 5 star review.

Nicole Kuper

Reviewed on February 15, 2021

Staff has been very easy to work with. Fair rates, and clean grounds. Easy location to access right in town.

Shield Storage on Simmons St. Reviews

Margaret Johnson

Reviewed on September 23, 2021

I have been a customer for about 2 years now. From the start to present I've been treated with courtesy and respect. Chantelle has been a great help, as was Marshall on my initial move in. they worked with me when I fell a bit behind, as well as getting me a great deal on my move in. I would recommend shield storage at Simmons to anyone looking for a reasonable priced, clean and secure facility. Sincerely, Margaret

Kristina Davis

Reviewed on August 18, 2021

I was in real need of a place to store my house, after having to put it up on the market. I was told to come see a women by the name of Chantel. She helped me with the entire process from start to finish. She was really polite and loving. Shes also great listener as well! Keep her around.

Shannon NLV

Reviewed on September 18, 2021

Just signed up for their services. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Storage facility and office clean and safe. Military discount available. Glad I chose them.

Maryann Marsh

Reviewed on September 04, 2021

Very positive experience at 2 locations; & secured perfect Unit at Craig & NoDecatur location. Extremely helpful at both locations. Pleasant people & pleasant experience. Would highly recommend!!

purpose101

Reviewed on September 02, 2021

I appreciate when a staff member shows compassion due to unexpected financial circumstances. I did for the 1st time get a payment behind and even though I was charged a "substantial amount of late fees" I was able to get caught up. Thank you to Shantel for her patience and understanding and listening to why I was late on my storage payment.

Shield Storage of North Jones Blvd Reviews

Delane

Reviewed on September 25, 2021

4850 N Jones Blvd. Shield Storage John Ward was so pleasant. In today’s world when most the businesses are just doing what they have to do to make money, John took the time to explain everything in detail. He was patient and he answered all our questions. He assisted us with picking the right size storage for all our needs. I highly recommend using this location and ask for John Ward the property manager. Thank you John

Kurt Carmichael

Reviewed on September 01, 2021

Was at my RV spot and Kat stopped to say hello and see if there was anything she could help me with. What a pleasure talking to her. Let her know this property is always tidy and clean and I have recommended numerous friends to store here . She is so friendly and willing to help. Thank you Shield Storage and Kat.

TatianaFYI

Reviewed on September 01, 2021

I would definitely recommend Shield Storage on Jones to anyone. I had the pleasure of speaking wit Kat on her wellness duty walk and she was so sweet and helpful. I’ve had my storage for about 5 months now and it’s always clean and not much traffic.

Joshua Betzer

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Kat was talking to me today and I just wanted to say that she’s pretty freaking awesome. I've been here with this storage facility for over a year and half and never once have I had an issue with anyone in the office. I've even broke a piece of the gate off (it's was fixed) but they were calm cool and collective. I love this place not only for the safety but the staff is freaking great. Thanks shield storage you all are awesome people and all deserve raises.

Shield Storage of West Craig Rd. Reviews

Michel Dahlstrom

Reviewed on July 20, 2021

I easily rented a unit online. When I arrived I was met by Maritza who was friendly and helpful. My gate code would not work but Maritza assured me she would get it working and she followed up with me at home to assure me the new code would work on my next visit. A light was out in front of my unit but I told Maritza about it and she put in a request to have it fixed. The yard seemed nice and tidy. I gave this a 4 star because of the trouble with the code and the light. I will have to make another visit to see if the code is working properly and the light is fixed which would make a difference to my rating.

Jason Kibbee

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Clean facility, competitive rates and a great staff! Another plus is the gate is open from 5am to 11pm so no matter what your schedule you will have access to your unit. I have some electronics and furniture that required me to find an actual climate controlled facility. I’ve been at a few others that claim to be climate controlled but still feels like a sauna when I was in the actual unit. I don’t know the actual temperature they keep it but I know it’s definitely around jacket weather. I can also verify that they do actual lock and unit checks which makes me feel a lot better about leaving my things here and Irene at the front office is always so helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this place

Maria Garcia

Reviewed on July 23, 2021

Girl in the office name Maritza, was very helpful with our move this week. She was very sweet about letting me and my husband get cold water. Property is kept clean and units are actually cool for this weather. Thank you

Michael Garcia

Reviewed on October 09, 2021

Ive had my storage unit for over a year and the customer service here is great . Cat is excellent in any help I've needed and is always in good spirit

Alanna Holmes

Reviewed on September 24, 2021

My sister put her rv in the unit and yesterday her unit was broken into and the manager say they don't have the cameras working to rewind the cameras back. The lady at the front desk said she can't give out the Owners information but the General Manager info. She only went their two times and she always pays over the phone for the last two months. When my sister walked in she greeted my sister by her first and last name without any remorse. Don't bring anything valuable to this unit. Pick another unit they are looking to rob you. She's filling out a police report as the RV they took the flooring, radio, lights, furniture, tool box double decker and more. They had time to empty out her whole RV. The customer service she sweet just to rob people it has to be a inside job. She didn't care to say sorry or how can we help or nothing. Someone knows something and nobody is saying nothing. There's a older lady her food truck and another RV was ran into. This is unsupervised someone had to have the code to the gate and break the lock. As the Bob wire was cut next to the wall of the storage unit they trying to say they could of hopped the wall with all the items.. impossible

9th & X Self Storage Reviews

Papa Juan

Reviewed on September 10, 2021

My sister in law was looking for a storage I recommended her this one because the guy that works there Conrad Or Connor something like that is super helpful he gave my sister in law the best possible deal yesterday last minute when she needed a last resort storage this was definitely the place to go! 5/5 clean spaces affordable prices

Rahmad Barnes

Reviewed on September 27, 2021

I have experience wonderful service with this company been great and will recommend anybody to come here to the store day items

Ruth Lane

Reviewed on September 11, 2021

Conner helped me get back on track on my account his a very nice gentle man and I was able to to keep me my stuff I like this place

Michael Ricci

Reviewed on September 26, 2021

Very Happy with my Storage unit --- always Clean and close by for convenience !!!