Empire Self Storage Reviews

Reviews are not available

Shield Storage Reviews

Sheri Sprayberry

Reviewed on September 08, 2022

Friendly people and very courteous. Very clean grounds. Easy access. All around has been great experience for my choice in storage. Thanks Sheild Storage!

Phil Crabb

Reviewed on February 28, 2022

I had an excellent experience checking in at your Mead storage facility. Jessie's customer service was fantastic! I will definitely recommend you to anyone I hear needing your services.

Ronni Torres

Reviewed on September 05, 2021

What a clean and well kept storage facility. This is my second time using them and they are absolutely wonderful to work with. Lisa is super friendly and helpful and so nice! We love this facility and highly recommend it!

Dianne Burritt

Reviewed on December 09, 2021

I was entirely happy with my experience at Keylock Storage. The associate walked me through every step for renting online. She made it so easy.

Octopi-Artist Gail Davis

Reviewed on January 21, 2021

We just moved to town and called Lisa for availability. She went out of her way to help us get the size unit we needed. When we arrived to sign all of the documents she was incredibly nice and helpful. The units and premises are kept clean. We highly recommend doing business here!

Hanes Storage Reviews

Reviews are not available

Shield Storage on Folsom Blvd Reviews

Reviews are not available

Shield Storage Reviews

Joann Garcia

Reviewed on June 30, 2022

When we moved to Rio Rancho NM we needed a storage unit,. Started looking up on the web and came across Storage Shield. I contacted them and was able to get a unit immediately. The staff were excellent, pricing for the unit is very affordable and is near where we live. Overall I would recommend Storage Shield to our friends and family. Thank you Storage Shield making it an easy for us.

Shelli Marshall

Reviewed on June 23, 2022

20 YEARS IF MEMORIES GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!Update******THEY AUCTIONED IT OFF!!!!! 10 years a customer!!!! My demon ex husband CUT OFF MY PHONE but I had an email !!! I’ve been asking about this unit for 3 months!! SHIELD STORAGE IS A CORPORATE MESS!! Not looking to protect your things not in it because they believe you need a safe place to store your precious items! They are in it for the money and if you don’t have the money they sell it and will get somebody in that does have the money !!! Funny thing was I HAD THE MONEY!!! My precious memories gone!!!!! DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE!! They will AUCTION OFF YOUR STUFF!! For over 10 years I’ve had a unit at 528 Armor Storage. One might even say a personal relationship as I was very friendly with the older woman who would call and remind me my payment was due. For these past years I have paid the bill on time was never late. But recently I suffered a divorce and the storage company allowed my ex-husband to move all our things and no one told me. Now my ex-husband tells me he did not move the storage unit. I have been trying to communicate with the folks in the office at 528 Armor Storage in Bernalillo for several months to no avail. I’m about to take legal action. Whoever the new owners are at 528 armor storage they are awful! I mean they won’t even talk to me and there’s no legal reason why they shouldn’t! Do not trust them with your belongings. I have no idea where my precious treasures are and they won’t tell me!! I cannot believe this! Still no access to my unit! Ex Husband claims he didn’t move unit! Where are my things????!! No one has paid on unit! Have they auctioned off my stuff! Do not do business with these people! Shield storage is not 528 storage anymore! They took my stuff!

Guy Krenn

Reviewed on July 05, 2022

This storage facility is competitively priced and conveniently located near a highway exit. Also, Ruben is transparent and helpful when it comes to finding the storage solution that is appropriate for the customer. Thanks again for your assistance!

Barbara Shearer

Reviewed on July 31, 2022

Signing up for a unit was easy. Got exactly what we needed for a very reasonable price. The property is well maintained and easily accessible.

Christopher Larsen

Reviewed on February 03, 2022

Ruben is awesome! Great customer service. We really appreciated being able to come in early, and get exactly what we wanted. Very easy to access, and love the fact that it is month to month. Unit was very clean. We will highly recommend Ruben and this storage company to everyone looking for a secure place!

Shield Storage Reviews

Pamela Price

Reviewed on September 22, 2022

I have rented many storage spaces and most were very impersonal--in fact, often times I felt like I was bothering management even trying to rent space at their facility. My experience with Shield and especially Zaiere was such a wonderful surprise. The young man helped me determine the size space I needed, he gave pricing, and he was very professional. He had a calm demeanor which was refreshing. The space I rented was clean and well-kept. I had just lost my husband and I was still grieving, but this young man was kind, and considerate and the process was easy, clear and accurate. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean and safe place to store their belongings

Hershey Kay

Reviewed on June 24, 2022

Seems safe- Never had a problem with theft. If you want to talk with someone call and they come over in 20-30 minutes. They raised the rent after 7 months. They charged me the admin fee twice, and charged me a months rent for the first week (because I didn't move in on the first of the month?) We chose it for the location and they took reservations over the internet. Security could be easily improved.

En Sanchez

Reviewed on August 22, 2022

So far no issues with the storage unit. It seems safe. The lady I’ve communicated has been courteous. I’m pleased with the outcome.

Janice Taylor

Reviewed on July 25, 2022

Every time I deal with Rio Rancho BLVD Storage the man that works there is so kind and courteous.He is asset to your business his name is Bo.You are very lucky to have an employee like him

Cate Campbell

Reviewed on March 24, 2022

I went this afternoon to set up a storage unit and the two men who were working in the office were incredibly helpful, patient, and knowledgeable. They made a stressful process run smoothly, which I really appreciated. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The units are affordable and good sized.

StorageBoxx at Southern Highlands Reviews

Draco Aquilus

Reviewed on August 26, 2022

4.9 out of 5 stars so effectively 5 stars. Place is clean and storage is nice and cool inside. .1 stars off because the sensor for when you first enter (when lights are off) seems to be pretty far into the hallway. We had to walk a bit of a ways off (the door had since closed) before the lights turned on. So yeah, we were in darkness for a good few seconds lol.

Paulette Costello

Reviewed on June 06, 2022

A very easy rental for the size I needed. Office very nice. Would recommend this storage unit

Pamela Sayles

Reviewed on October 04, 2021

Nice new Storage! Chantel helped me with my process. Very simple and easy! Thank you again! Sorry for the late review boo!

Laura Caraveo

Reviewed on October 23, 2021

We love that it is a new storage facility but hate that the access hours until complete is limited. It makes it very complicated to load up.

veronica velazquez

Reviewed on December 03, 2021

Love the space it has big enough for a 2800 soft home and still have plenty of space

A Better Storage Solution Reviews

Jessica Lee

Reviewed on July 03, 2022

I have few problems with this place housing my items, however, if there is an issue that arrises on their end don't expect them to correct it if it has anything to do with refunds. It won't happen. They have not properly updated my payment method twice now. Both times I was hit with a late fee, this fee, that fee and another fee because the old payment method declined. Duh. But they refused to refund all those fees when it was an issue on their end and the managers even voiced it was their fault. Managers can't authorize refunds, owners could care less. They have a number of fees they smack you with, watch out! If you like your monthly rent charges to go up every 6 months...by A LOT...this is just the place for you! And before you respond with excuses regarding cost increases, they haven't doubled but my charges have. It's greed. Pure greed. Get fed, but why do you need to get fat? It's a storage unit for goodness sake, the overhead is EXTREMELY low to operate. You bumped mine up what, $30 or $40 a month just this last time? How many units do you have? Prices didn't go up that much. Don't passify us with garbage excuses, especially ones that don't equal out. If you need to get into your unit when snow flies, bring a shovel. They plow but leave big berms in front of the doors. Every time I've been their in the winter and it's snowed, there is snow until it melts. I've needed to get into my unit on a few occasions and couldn't because of it. As far as keeping my belongings safe, dry and the condition of the units themselves, it does the job great! My door is a [expletive] to latch, but after a number of tries it will do it with a few expletives to spare and about 5 minutes of my time. The staff changes frequently, but they are all generally nice people.

David K

Reviewed on August 28, 2022

If you need an enclosed storage unit or uncovered RV/Boat/Vehicle parking A Better Storage Solution is a great option. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. They're even a Penske Truck Rental location. I'm glad I gave them a try and am sure you will be too.

Steven Alexander

Reviewed on September 11, 2022

I can't believe how clean, and helpful A Better Storage Solution has been. I have had to use storage facilities, when I was working back east, but hank goodness my daughter is also using ABSS, and refered me to them. It has made my move much easier.

Amy Bruner

Reviewed on August 30, 2022

Super friendly, helpful & accommodating staff!! We store our camper here & had been searching for a space for our boat with no luck, so they drew another line in their lot making a space for us! That’s service!!!

Nicole W

Reviewed on June 21, 2022

We have had our items in storage for two years now. We sold a home and are building a new home. We never thought our items would still be in storage. Greatful to have found such a great place! Thank you!

Shield Storage of Lockwood Reviews

Rikki Barron

Reviewed on July 23, 2022

Great Customer Service. We appreciate all your help setting up and giving a great experience to start. Dominic was a great help. Thank you. Rikki-Sparks, NV

Kasey RT Graham

Reviewed on April 14, 2022

Excellent service with a thorough explanation of the ins and outs of the location. We felt well taken care of!

Justin Freeman

Reviewed on June 26, 2021

Updates below about full experience. Lockwood Storage has been awesome for us. We are moving from Washington and need to store our belongings while we are transitioning and the online booking and registration was exactly what we needed. The staff has been incredibly friendly, so we are impressed. Follow-up: After a great experience with then working with us, I got there with the truck to unload to have the gate code not work and when someone was nice enough to check, find out that our unit had not been unlocked by the facility. They didn’t open until the next day. Was incredibly frustrating because I was told that we would be able to get in because we started our contract the day before (already paid) and explained that I was driving the truck down, unloading it and flying back. When talking to the staff, they admitted that what I was told was incorrect but offered nothing to rectify it other than saying that the person I talked to causes a lot of trouble for them and that they would talk with them. Still doesn’t change the fact that I paid for storage for 2 days that I couldn’t access nor that I had to cancel multiple appointments that I don’t know the cost of yet... 5 stars on the sign up. 2 stars on the delivery and taking responsibility. Will update as my experience continues. Continued: I was followed up with by the staff and they shared that they realize they made an error and should make it right. They said they would make an adjustment on my next months rent Well, 2 payments later and no adjustment has been made. Additionally, the $10 off for submitting a review was never applied either. Great storage location, prices are fair for the market, but don’t expect the staff to follow through on anything they say they will do. Holding my review at 3 stars.

Doug Taphouse

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

We've been here for many years. Original owners were great. New ownership is doing their best to drive us out. 24% price increase at the beginning of 2021. Another 23% price increase at the beginning of September. Their web site has a promo rate of $67.50 for a 10x10. Actual costs after mandatory fees and insurance is $158. This is robbery, pure and simple.

Kelly Scheffel

Reviewed on July 08, 2021

My boyfriend has a unit here and out of the 4 he's had in the past year, this is by far the best one. Maria, the live in front office person has been very accommodating to his very hectic schedule. She has always been very friendly and helpful to both my boyfriend's and my questions and needs. I highly recommend this storage facility. If I was to ever have to leave my storage facility at ABC mini storage where they are cheap and also very friendly, I would choose this place.

Storage Boxx of Summerlin Reviews

Christopher Easley

Reviewed on June 03, 2022

I'd give 5 star rating, but I never give 5 star to anyone, but Kat has made a definite impression on us! I worked in the business for years, and to be honest, shes top notch. I love the proud attitude she has to the company and to her facility. It made me want to come back to the storage business. But as a customer, I feel like this will be the right place for us to be as customers. You can barely find a comfortable home in the city we live in and this was one, I feel is just right. Thanks Kat!!!! Chris and Michelle

TheBuzzLV Social

Reviewed on September 06, 2022

I was looking for something in the area and I looked around at multiple places before choosing which storage location I wanted to go with. I choose this facility for multiple reasons, the first is that this facility by far has the best and friendliest management. Kat is very attentive and helpful. Every interaction I have had with her, she has been accommodating and pleasant. The facility is also the cleanest one I have been to in this area. The only negative I can think of is that even though it climate controlled, this facility wasn't the coolest of ones I looked at. But also keep in mind I rented this location this week during an extreme heat wave and the outside temperatures have been 110+ (in September). Even still, I still felt this was the best choice, especially because of how helpful and attentive Kat was in my first interaction with her and the cleanliness of the facility, which is what made me select this specific location. I'm still in my first week of using this location for my storage needs, but so far so good.

Hayden Piel

Reviewed on May 10, 2022

Excellent in many ways! Kat the property manager is very nice and super helpful! Always has a smile on her face and very knowledgeable! I got to view the unit before signing the lease, and Kat took me for a tour of the property. Very clean unit and everything is brand new! Wonderful experience!

Susan Carnegie

Reviewed on May 30, 2022

Very happy to find this storage facility. Kat was wonderful in providing just what we needed. She is very friendly and easy going, providing us with all sorts of tips on storing our things. The facility is very clean, and access is easy. I'm confident our items will be safe and secure until we need them.

Shield Storage Reviews

Shawn Shafai

Reviewed on June 07, 2022

Just rented a unit here and met both Khriss and Gina. Both are friendly, helpful, and very nice. The place is very well kept up both the grounds and the units themselves. They have strong security with all of the usual stuff (cameras, gates, etc.) and also a live on property person. The access days/hours are good, prices are reasonable, and things look clean and very well maintained. This is a really easy choice to for storage and I'm glad that I picked them for my needs.

Carmen

Reviewed on August 18, 2022

Gina was super helpful, and went above and beyond. I never had a problem with safety and security of my belongings. I would definitely rent here again. Very happy with this facility.

Daylan Fitzgerald

Reviewed on September 01, 2022

Khriss is the best! She went above and beyond to help with our move and to help us secure a storage at her location.

Tracy Wong

Reviewed on February 23, 2022

Khriss was very helpful and nice. The unit was clean and there is plenty of room to drive through the property with our truck and small trailer. I like that there is someone on-site 24/7.

laura gonzalez

Reviewed on September 17, 2021

Our experience at this facility was nothing short of outstanding. What we appreciated the most, was the customer service we received from Miss Gina D. She showed a perfect balance of being friendly and professional at the same time. She was very helpful and knowledgeable with all of our questions. She really seemed to care, not only about us, the customer but also about the business. She seemed to have a real sense of pride and ownership, that is rare to see now days. She even swept the 2 leaves that blew in while we were inspecting our unit. We are a bit old fashion and all about the "people" aspect of any buisness where we chose to spend our money and Miss Gina definately checked all the boxes! Well done Miss Gina and thank you for your hard work. Shes a real Gem, a real keeper. We look forward to during our stuff there and doing business with you thank you shield and especially thank you Gina. Rita and Laura

Shield Storage Downtown Kansas City Missouri Reviews

Michelle Hamilton

Reviewed on May 29, 2022

My experience was top notch! Good Customer Service is very hard to find in our current state of affairs! Everyone at this location was very attentive and helpful! I feel very good about storing my belongings at Shield Storage. I would like to also add that Theresia was outstanding and very nice!!! I felt like I have known her my entire life… If you are looking for clean place to store your belongings this is the place!!!

Marlisha Fennell-Callands

Reviewed on June 02, 2022

From the time I walked in the door the women in the office took excellent care of me. Definitely brightened up my horrible day with their great customer service. The facility is also one of the cleanest and and nicest storage facilities I have ever use. I would definitely recommend that you use them with your storage needs.

Magen Davis

Reviewed on June 26, 2022

Justin was awesome! Very friendly and knowledgeable. He showed an interest in my situation and showed me around the facility to ensure I was satisfied with the necessary size of my unit. I'd definitely recommend this company very neat and clean facility. BTW it's climate controlled!!!!!

Stuart Ross

Reviewed on September 22, 2022

I have used a few different storage facilities and by far shield storage is the best. The staff there are always friendly and helpful. Theresa has helped with every concern or need I've had. It's obvious she cares about her customers. The facility is always very clean and access is convenient. I definitely recommend shield storage to anyone needing a storage facility.

Bre'Ana Ogletree

Reviewed on May 21, 2022

Overall this has been the best storage experience. Got rid of public storage and haven’t looked back. I like the staff at the front desk. Theresa is knowledgeable and there for your needs. I like the fact that it’s climate controlled and the multiple access to your unit space. They even have dolly’s available. Rent your space now

Shield Storage Reviews

tanner smith

Reviewed on August 03, 2022

I would highly recommend Shield Storage to anyone I know! It’s a very clean environment and the staff are also great! Tanner and Tammy did a great job making the whole “move in” process quick and easy. Which was nice because I was in a hurry the day I signed up. Tanner got me through all the paperwork and installed my cylinder lock and I was in and out with my key and gate code in less then 30 minutes!!! A++++

Nicholas Barenis

Reviewed on November 05, 2021

When I first moved in everything seamed on the up and up, except for the lady behind the counter never gave me my change from the fifty bucks I gave her to cover $38 remaining on my move in fee. It wasn't a big deal by it self. About a week later there was a rain storm and the "mechanism"seen in the pictures for keeping the door from locking (a piece of card stock taped over the bolt on the door ) had gotten wet and failed. I told the same (short change lady) about the problem and her frustration was very noticable, I didn't understand, why not just use the key for the door to unlock it I said, she replied with I already told you! I need to call the person in charge and get the proper procedure for the pproblem I couldn't believe how rude she was being towards me like I was the cause of the problem this problem had made me late to an appointment and wasn't that big of a deal until she made it a big deal some people just weren't meant to be in customer service.

Lisa Marie Mcintire

Reviewed on September 14, 2022

Recently moved some things into Shield Storage after finding a great deal online. I wasn't expecting the great customer service, immaculate property, and fantastic security. Tanner did a great job with initial visit, giving a tour, and relating all the features and benefits of Shield Storage, and property manager Tammy made move in a breeze. I HIGHLY recommend this location!!!

RJ H

Reviewed on June 27, 2022

Have rented here for 1/2 a year and after a very rocky start with the man working at the counter everything else has been fine. Prices went up which I'm not happy about but it is what it is. Facility is clean, no issues there. Easy access to the unit and I like the convenience of automatic billing.

Shiray Galland

Reviewed on July 20, 2022

Great facility! The staff is super helpful. The units are well lit and entire property seems like it’s maintained really well. We love the hours, and accessibility we have. They have a gate and you get a personal code so we can go to our unit without even having to check in.

Sun Valley Stor It Reviews

kelsy schuth

Reviewed on July 22, 2022

Literally the worst storage unit I’ve ever had to deal with when I tried to offer business after an auction win by trying to rent a unit for the month the young woman in the office looked at me like I had the audacity to expect her to do her job and didn’t understand someone offering her business, said she couldn’t rent a unit? Not only did she now lose business for the company but she gained someone who will tell anyone who will listen do not EVER use this company, an absolute disgrace

Cortney Struthers

Reviewed on August 08, 2022

Friendly and helpful staff very accommodating physically showed me all the sizes I was interested in so I could decide. Even was nice enough to make sure it was on the side that didn't get all the afternoon sun. Misty seemed like she really cared. It was a little pricey but so is everywhere.

Charis Rue

Reviewed on July 31, 2022

Misty is wonderful as the (occasional) property manager in Sun Valley. I am always pleased when she's the one helping me when paying my rent on ALL my units!! Keep up the great work Misty!!!

Shayne “June Bug” Ingalls

Reviewed on April 21, 2022

This place is the worst most expensive place to put your stuff your storing and thinking it will be safe, secure, clean or worry free from weather elements. They never shut the gates at the times there suppose to. They were suppose to get security cameras around the place they only put them at the entrance but that's not we're locks are being cut off and peoples stuff are being stolen at. Mice have destroyed my stuff I was storing. They have had people storing there rv there at one time with two cars and I know they were staying in it for a minute. I have pics. People work on there vehicles in there and store them in there. They increase the rent like 2 times a year. They charge almost 200.00 for a 10×10. I pay 150.00 at a self storage place which has concrete floors gated 24 hr service with security cameras everywhere no worry about people living in them. They are weather proof the inside units have controlled ventilation and temperatures. So if your need your stuff to stay the way it was when you put it in don't stor it here. And this sun valley stor it site has false pics on it the ones the look nice are not them.

Joseph Wheatley

Reviewed on May 01, 2022

Besides for me traveling to Sun Valley. I have yet to have a problem here. Staff i Encountered was great it is what it is a storage facility. They did recently toss up some cameras. Great place

Advanced Mini Storage I - Monte Diablo Reviews

patsy Williams

Reviewed on August 05, 2022

I've been a customer for over 10 years at least and I must say that this has been a great storage pretty safe the people of the staff are pretty nice people to deal with on the monthly basis very friendly attitude professional I'm glad to be part of this team of people. And if you want a decent storage or decent people with great attitudes you need to contact advanced mini storage they will be more than glad to help you with whatever needs that they can.

David Hartfield III

Reviewed on May 02, 2022

When I say from the moment I walked in I felt like a valued customer I hadn’t even officially got a storage. But that feeling made me feel at ease especially during a move. Shelli took away all my worries and doubts about a storage unit . I am recommending this storage facility to anybody who needs one 100 miles and fewer because the customer service Shelli provided me is WELL WORTH IT !!!!

Michelle Creer

Reviewed on August 30, 2022

I have to say that this was the easiest and fastest process ever. I was able to do everything via email and phone calls. The office staff I spoke to were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. There wasn't any question or concern that they could not answer. I would recommend this company to anyone. They really know how to treat you right!

Yolanda Vega

Reviewed on June 14, 2022

I'm posting this on behalf of my daughter Veronica Arabia #136 cause she doesn't have an email. She is very happy with the prices, cleanliness and staff attentive to answer any questions. She is very happy with her unit.

Martha Garcia

Reviewed on July 19, 2022

It's always clean and quiet. Workers are professional. Didnt have any issues when making my reservations and getting a unit. Everything went smooth.

Advanced Mini Storage II - Murray Reviews

Brandie M.

Reviewed on July 01, 2022

I came in and was immediately greeted by Rhonda. She was extremely helpful and made the whole experience so easy. Everyone in the office was nice. It was clean and welcoming. I really appreciate them.

Maurice

Reviewed on May 18, 2022

Rhonda was very helpful and easy going. She took care of all my needs in a timely and professional manner. The Unit was cleaned and very presentable. Easily the best storage facility in North Stockton, Ca. Thanks for all the help

Chaya Charan

Reviewed on July 25, 2022

I been in for long time. It's a nice place. I have to live here because I dont need storage anymore. Mary is a very nice employee here she help me a lots.

Yessenia Huerta

Reviewed on April 04, 2022

This place was convenient for me because it’s close to where I live and it used to be reasonably priced. They increased their pricing and still force the insurance on you which just makes it very pricey now. And from other reviews that I have read, the insurance does nothing if your unit gets broken into. I recently was called about my past due (I’ve had financial hardship) and the person on the phone just kept saying “uh huh okay uh huh” as I was explaining what I was going through. “She should’ve just said “I really don’t care. Are you gonna pay or not?” Because that was really what her tone was saying. Not empathetic at all. I mean I don’t expect her to care about my situation but the lack of empathy was very unprofessional in terms of customer service. I really wish there was some type of payment plan option for if you fall behind. Unfortunately it does not exist. Overall the place is clean and not really busy. But the customer service is lacking, the place closes very early (at 6pm), and the price is no longer reasonable. I don’t recommend this place.

Anahi Ballesteros-Magana

Reviewed on May 24, 2022

Great customer service! Extremely friendly. They answered all questions we had without making us feel negative. Excellent management! 10/10

Garden Hwy Self Storage Reviews

Robin Reeser

Reviewed on June 25, 2022

Nice and clean facility. Manager is great. Only 3 stars because they keep raising the rent stating storage spaces are in high demand. Maybe I should vacate so they can fill my high demand space !

Kim Kim

Reviewed on August 01, 2022

Fast and easy online transaction. Friendly managers and even gave me a great deal!

Brian Rose

Reviewed on March 02, 2022

Came here with my neighbor, and helped him with some items in his storage locker. On duty staff is cool, very secure place. Nicely painted too.

Chris Bush

Reviewed on September 12, 2019

Alicia is the best. She helped me find the right size space and even got me a discount on the first month.

Yuba City 99 Self Storage Reviews

carmel garcia

Reviewed on June 22, 2022

Rented a 5x15 for $67.00 with a 50% discount on the second month, however, as the second month arrives, I am being charged the full price for the unit, which means they don't honor their advertisement. When I first rented before the fire on our property June 2, 2022, I was offered a round lock for $6.50. After the fire I scrambled to take personal belongings to my storage unit and in the process lost the only key I had to the lock. I went into the office and there was another woman there who raised the price of the round lock to $16.50 and stated it would cost me $50 for them to break my own lock. I was not happy as I am on disability and on a fixed income and do not have the extra income to break this lock. By virtue of this review, I am giving notice as they do not adhere to their 50% advertisement for the first full month. It is only the 22nd of the month and they are already charging me for next month. I will have to find another spot, and not eat next month to pay the $50 to retrieve my items in storage. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. The big lady I spoke with wasn't very nice and I have been unable to get into my storage unit since and paid $67 for the inconvenience of dealing with this company. Totally disappointed.

James Ortiz

Reviewed on May 18, 2022

Needed a 10 X 20 unit FAST. Was coming in on a Saturday from out of state to store a car. Spoke to Ashley on Thursday and she said just come on in on Saturday and Jenn will be there and will take care of me, Jenn was there and fixed me right up, fast and painless. If you need storage this is the place to go!

Julie Sandum

Reviewed on August 28, 2022

Jennifer is AMAZING!! I needed storage quick and the online process was super easy. When I arrived to sign the paperwork and get my keys, that was effortless and quick as well. Jennifer was good, ehen a random man walked in asking to buy sprinkler parts, in limited english, she took the time to explain that it was a storage facility. Then when he asked her for the phone number to a place he could get one, she took the time to look up some numbers for him and sent him on his way… and she did it with a smile the entire time. There is hope for the human race.. Thanks Jenifer for making my move a little easier..

Maria Puente

Reviewed on August 28, 2022

We really liked the storage unit, very clean. Manager was very polite and helpful. She answer all of our questions. I highly recommend this storage facility place. I give it a 5 ⭐️

Desert Highlands Mini Storage Reviews

jim Hilliker

Reviewed on June 03, 2022

These new owners have more than doubled the unit price in less than a year. Inflation is expected but these new owners are just greedy. I recently left and will pay the same amount somewhere else. It's about the principal for me. Always had great service from Alana great person and always willing to help you out.

Bruce Shirey

Reviewed on August 23, 2022

My experience just gets better with this company... Alanna, ascertained that I need to relocate my original 2 units closer to the front of the property so the North American Van line truck (70') could enter the property safely and easily to unload my delivery... What a professional... great company... great person... Highly recommend this location... great property and clean units...

Patricia Contreras

Reviewed on June 11, 2022

It was really convenient to check availability and reserve a unit online. Emily was cheerful and helpful and got me checked in quickly when I went into the office to complete the rental. A good experience!

Kim Povey

Reviewed on April 16, 2022

Alanna and Misty are absolutely wonderful. Couldn't be happier with the customer service. The negative comment would be the price increases which is not Alanna and Misty's fault

Robert R

Reviewed on May 14, 2022

From phone contact to office, great experience! Professional people. Great prices. Clean units. Paved very large property. Highly recommended.

Vista Park Self Storage Reviews

Jessica Harrington

Reviewed on June 30, 2022

They helped me get a storage unit for when I moved out of the dorms. It’s a good area and close enough to campus! The lady who helped me was hilarious and so nice! Will use them again!

Caramel Davis

Reviewed on August 28, 2022

Very easy process. From sign up to move in day. User friendly and friendly staff. I also made some last minute changes and they were very accommodating. Would recommend!

Nancy Fox

Reviewed on May 06, 2022

Kelly was so nice, helping me get over my sticker shock on how much storage rental has gone up. She was awsome helping again with choosing the right unit by walking ever so slowly for me and my bad leg. And all this at the end of her shift. What an angel to have such patience.

Jessica Cortez

Reviewed on September 07, 2022

Great service, friendly staff, clean and super accessible facility.

Trinity Kearney

Reviewed on July 13, 2022

The ladies in the office are the sweetest I've ever met! They really are the one who sold us on this facility❤

Shield Storage of Sonora Reviews

Monica Martinez

Reviewed on August 22, 2022

I’m very happy with my furniture stored here. It’s clean, it’s big and roomy along with easy access . Gina and Kris have always been friendly and courteous. I definitely recommend this place. M. Brantley La Grange Ca.

Tana Howard

Reviewed on July 16, 2022

Khriss is fantastic! She was very responsive and helpful. The team at Shield is top drawer! I’m so glad I chose them for my storage needs.

Matthew Gomez

Reviewed on August 16, 2022

Great customer service!!! Made it very simple and easy to work with. Super convenient location right off the HWY 108 which was so nice for our boat when heading up to Pinecrest Lake.

Southern Highlands Self Storage Reviews

Meg Bruno

Reviewed on April 12, 2022

Southern Highlands Self Storage has been the best, most efficient storage unit I have ever rented. From reserving online to the immediate response of the incredibly helpful staff, booking was seamless! When I went in to do the paperwork and see the unit, Christina could not have been friendlier or easier to work with. It took minutes to get everything done and she personally walked me to the unit. The entire property is clean, secure and easy to use! Thank you!!!

Carl Shepard

Reviewed on July 13, 2022

Clean and well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff and of course in fantanstic safe Southern Highlands neighborhood. Prices comparable to nearby faciliites. Prices may seem higher than average, but it is because of its location. There are no bums or homeless anywhere in sight. You have to go to the older part of town for cheaper storage units. Note you can get locked in after 11PM, so watch the time. Otherwise you have to call the police to get out. My old storage facility had exit gates that open any time once you are on the inside. But I guess it makes it more secure to not do that.

Mark Grenier

Reviewed on July 12, 2022

If you're looking for a GREAT, SAFE & CLEAN storage facility that you don't have to worry about your boat or RV Southern Highlands Self Storage should be your new home! I have been there for over a year and very pleased with the staff and facility.

Dr Jonathan Vrban

Reviewed on June 08, 2022

I recently rented a storage unit from Chantel at Southern Highlands Self Storage. She was delightful and has a great personality. The location is clean, well cared for and close to my home.

Brian Goldstein

Reviewed on July 12, 2022

I have been storing my recreational vehicle at Southern Highlands Self Storage for a couple of years now. It is clean, well managed and I have never had an issue with the property that I store there.

Old Barn Self Storage Reviews

Peter Perkins

Reviewed on May 30, 2022

After years of seeing the Old Barn's super creative displays and inviting appearance from the highway, we developed a storage need and took the plunge. Wow were we completely impressed that we did! From the easy on-line reservation we made to our initial visit and check-in with property manager Casey, Old Barn has made our storage dilemma so much more manageable, and actually something to look forward to. We were greeted by Casey who got us squared away quickly, answered all our questions and immediately, we knew we had made the right decision. Our 10 x 20 foot storage space is clean, easy to access with our vehicle, and we feel very safe and secure storing our belongings at Old Barn pending our "next move" in life. Huge thanks to Casey and the team at Old Barn Self Storage for checking a gigantic box on our to-do list. We look forward to our time together.

Nanci Shanderá

Reviewed on June 17, 2022

Blake and Casey are always so pleasant and helpful - I feel my belongings are safe and protected well. This is the cleanest and most convenient and well-run storage facility I've ever seen. It's a great place and I highly recommend it!

Lester Rose

Reviewed on May 26, 2022

The staff, including Blake were extremely helpful in putting a unit on hold for me and then processing the eventual rental. Provided full explanations regarding rules and procedures and an introduction to the unit which was clean and ready for occupancy. Overall, a seamless and pleasant experience.

Tique Holl

Reviewed on June 30, 2022

Casey and Blake, the only representatives I've met there so far, have been super helpful and easy to communicate and work with! I'd recommend this business for many reasons and they're 2 of them!

Kimbra Petersen

Reviewed on October 05, 2021

The very first time I called to get information on renting a unit, Rick was more courteous and helpful than any storage facility I’d spoken with prior. He was able to hold a unit for me, and then found a deal on my first month also. He handles the business part with knowledge and a very kind demeanor. You know that anything you store with him will be safe while it’s there. I’d recommend Old Barn Storage to anyone needing great service and a clean place for your belongings. After recently relocating here, it’s nice to find people like Rick!

About Space Reviews

JDN

Reviewed on August 17, 2022

Getting my 2 storages spaces at About Space was a quick and completely painless experience, thanks to the cheerful and helpful on-site manager. Thanks, Stan, for driving me around in 100 degree heat to look at the available units, talking to my insurance agent on the phone, answering all my questions, showing me how to operate my locks and skipping your lunch break to get me in and out in record speed. Much appreciated!

Kara Cook

Reviewed on September 06, 2022

My brother and I reserved and purchased a unit that went very smooth. Devon was wonderful and kind and was very helpful with all the questions we had. Very easy to communicate and it went perfect. Thanks so much Devon!!

Richard Summers

Reviewed on August 01, 2022

Excellent storage facility. Nice remote location. Excellent staff; made it easy and painless getting a unit to rent. I appreciate all their help. TY About Space!! Highly Recommend!!

Steven Talkington

Reviewed on August 25, 2022

Very impressed with the property, safety/security, unit location. The manager, Stan, was super helpful. Well done. We are very happy to rent here

Chase Loft

Reviewed on May 11, 2022

The space is clean and well kept. Customer service is impeccable, Stan made us feel very welcome and went above and beyond to show us around and get us what we needed.

South Hill Mini Storage Reviews

Jim Bergem

Reviewed on June 28, 2022

I needed storage very last minute and found the team at South Hill Mini Storage to be my dream team. They honored a second party discount while quickly getting me set up with two units, all with the professionalism and friendly, helpful service you rarely see in 2022. In the end, they offered a fair price in a great location, all with impeccable service. They came recommended to me…and I definitely recommend them to you.

Mark Taylor

Reviewed on March 30, 2022

South Hill Mini Storage has a great web application tool. I was able look at available sizes and pricing and reserve my space on line. The rest of the process was super easy as well. The manager was quick to contact me via email and he was very friendly and professional in person. The unit, while on the older side, was extremely clean and well sealed (from mice, etc.). I highly recommend South Hill Mini Storage!

Jeff needs to give Jake a turn on the ps4 -

Reviewed on June 18, 2022

I Have rented storage space from this company multiple times over the years and I've always been very satisfied with them. Clean, quiet, well lit and very secure lot with very responsive staff and reasonable rates.

Akinwale Lakeru

Reviewed on September 01, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Outstanding flexibility for their customers. Especially during a move with many parts where we'll need storage units on the fly. Highly recommended.

Sasha Banzeruk

Reviewed on September 03, 2022

So, with my first experience, they were very straight forward, no hidden fees, first time friendly ans good service. You will have your stuff protected when you come here. :D

Placerville Self Storage Reviews

Melody Proffitt

Reviewed on January 09, 2022

Jeff is super friendly and knowledgeable. Made our experience very quick and easy. 10/10 recommend to anyone in the market for storage needs. Incredible prices on indoor and outdoor units. 5x5 - 10x35 units available. Huge savings for first month. Very reasonable prices for protection plans. Not to mention their BOXES ARE A FANTASTIC PRICE!! Late night gate hours which is awesome for late night workers.

Flora Finnegan

Reviewed on January 06, 2022

Jason and Jeffrey, the property managers, are exceedingly helpful!! I organized my move from out of town. When I arrived at the facility, they had their manual back gate open for the big moving truck carrying my things. The move went off without a glitch. The unit was clean. All my things are in the unit safe and secure. A big thank you to Jason and Jeff!! I will be sure to tell my friends how pleasant of experience I had at Placerville Self Storage!!!

Nate R

Reviewed on May 04, 2022

EDIT This facility offers a $10 discount to leave a 5 star review. Which explains the high rating. I moved in to find the unit in the basement VERY dusty and it was kinda gross feeling overall. It smelled weird inside the unit and hallway. The entire building is made of wood, not metal and concrete like most facilities. There are no fire sprinklers or anything. The dividers between units are flimsy plywood and there was a gap in the wall of my unit and I could see into the other person's unit. For the price, it was very disappointing. Furthermore, I saw on the website they advertised upstairs $55 units, but they don't tell you those are not 7-day access like the more expensive $65 dollar units. There is also no security system on each unit, like places like Uhaul offer for a similar price. There door here was also VERY flimsy. I asked for a refund after actually seeing my unit, as I didn't want to get my climbing gear covered in fine dust that was all over the inside of the building and unit. They only refunded me half what I paid, despite the fact that I had the unit for less than 20 minutes. Lame storage facility. Do not recommend unless desperate. Pay the extra 10-20 a month to go to a normal storage place.

Laci Le Ann Fairless

Reviewed on August 17, 2022

I have stored my belongings here for years and my stuff has always remained safe and dry! Very nice clean, friendly place!

Morgan Kint

Reviewed on July 30, 2022

Rats!!!!! They knew they had "the worst rat problem they'd ever seen" and didn't inform me before I moved everything I own into their storage. I lost everything. The manager was heartless and rude and showed no empathy that my children and I lost everything we loved. Told me to list what was damaged due to their rat problem we even took pictures and they did nothing to help replace our things we even had the insurance he recommended. So unless you want to go into your storage everyday n empty traps because they don't help do that either I'd go anywhere but to this place .

Shield Storage on Simmons St. Reviews

Chad Alysdad

Reviewed on August 01, 2022

Property manager was very professional and helpful. She was welcoming to me as a new client and took her time explaining everything and walking me to my new unit. Appreciate her how friendly and helpful she was to me. Am glad I picked this facility!

Sarah Franklin

Reviewed on September 21, 2022

I highly recommend this place! The staff member, Tina, was super friendly & accommodating. The price & hours are far better than the competitors. There are moving carts available for free, and packaging supplies for sale also

Beth Koch

Reviewed on July 18, 2022

We've rented a space at this facility for many years, through several owners. There have been many welcome and much-needed upgrades over the past couple of years since the facility has come under new ownership and management. It's clean, well-maintained, and secure, with a good central location on Craig in North Las Vegas.

Richard Brown

Reviewed on July 01, 2022

I have had nothing but positive experiences, I have been late with my rent occasionally but was always treated with respect. The security is excellent, so I give them a thumbs up.

Coleen Lancaster

Reviewed on September 21, 2022

This facility is an extortion racket. Today they threatened me, a soldier in the military, with taking my items that had only gone 6 days late. I was at training and could not come in during their hours of operation. I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. This company is extremely crooked and cruel. DON'T PUT YOUR BELONGINGS HERE!!!

Shield Storage of North Jones Blvd Reviews

Charles Mahoney

Reviewed on June 30, 2022

We have been storing our travel trailer at Sheild Storage of North Jones Blvd for 10 years. We have no complaints about this facility. Management is professional and obviously takes pride in the company. It is a clean, secure location to store your property.

Olivia Brady

Reviewed on March 01, 2022

We have been using this storage since awaiting the completion of our new home in October of 2021. All of the employees have been extremely helpful and professional and the new Manager, Christine is very personable and helpful. The property is always clean and we feel that our belongings are safe and secure with around the clock video security and on property management. D. Brady

Hasha Cole

Reviewed on March 12, 2022

I was in and out fairly quickly with a nice contract on a storage unit, to give me the peace of mind I need right now. John was very helpful and showed me my options with patience and kindness. I began moving in right away.

pascal carvotta

Reviewed on September 07, 2022

Love our unit best covered parking Great to work with easy in and out for rvs

Joshua Betzer

Reviewed on June 09, 2021

Kat was talking to me today and I just wanted to say that she’s pretty freaking awesome. I've been here with this storage facility for over a year and half and never once have I had an issue with anyone in the office. I've even broke a piece of the gate off (it's was fixed) but they were calm cool and collective. I love this place not only for the safety but the staff is freaking great. Thanks shield storage you all are awesome people and all deserve raises.

Shield Storage of West Craig Rd. Reviews

Darlene Conwell

Reviewed on September 15, 2022

I have been using the facility on Craig and Decatur for 4 years. During this time I have not had any bad experiences relating to customer service in person or on the phone. The response time for email replies is under 24 hours. I have not had rodent or pest problems. The facility is climate controlled and as a school teacher, this is vital for storing my classroom supplies during the intense summer heat.

Rebecca Tracy

Reviewed on June 20, 2022

nice and cool. we had a door that was hard to open, we let them know and they started working it right away the next day it opened up really easy. wish I could get that kind of service from my landlord!

Heather Massey

Reviewed on July 10, 2022

Irene the desk girl is the absolute best, she has always made sure that no matter what issue is at hand she always helps you out to resolve anything that u need help with. I e been with Shield Stirage for over a year and a half and I would definitely recommend renting with Shield Storage if in need of a storage unit.

Dereka Hendon

Reviewed on September 20, 2022

Great location. Clean facility. The staff is always helpful when I contact them.

Irma-Gloria Peralta-Hamilton

Reviewed on September 17, 2022

Christina was very attentive and informed of all my options for my storage needs.

9th & X Self Storage Reviews

Alicia Bautista Aragon

Reviewed on August 26, 2022

Very clean & I like the fact its on one flat form. I also like the storage because its right around down the corner street from where I live on Broadway. I can just cross over on to 8th street to get to 9th &X.

Jayla Smithfield

Reviewed on March 11, 2022

The manager at this location I believe her name is Elizabeth went over and beyond to help my family. I most definitely would recommend this storage facility. It is clean and quiet and and in a great location.

Egiri Yansa-Ra

Reviewed on March 30, 2022

This facility has the potential to be great but suffers from inconsistent punctuality issues with the staff. Today, Tuesday March 29 at 5:44pm, is the 3rd time that I've been locked into the facility by staff who decided to leave early and prematurely close the grounds. More notably, this is the 2nd consecutive time that its happened from a newly-hired staff member in a span of 1 week who told me that it wouldn't happen again after her first transgression on Monday, March 21 at 5:48pm. She drives a light grey SUV. When I reminded her that the facility closes at 6pm, she said that management told her to close the facility at 5:45pm. She subsequently apologized and stated that it wouldn't happen again but here we are a week later and the same thing occurs from the same person. Please refer to the documented time-stamped photos below for proof(also note the time on the Keypad-console when I checked out). This is hardly professional and I expect better since I signed a contractual agreement for a facility that closes at 6pm Mon-Fri(5pm Sat-Sun). The owners need to remedy this matter expediently.

Thrift InLuxury

Reviewed on February 03, 2022

I’ve been using this facility for 4/5 years and it’s the most friendly, clean, and quiet business. Love the employees their kind and always helpful

Papa Juan

Reviewed on September 10, 2021

My sister in law was looking for a storage I recommended her this one because the guy that works there Conrad Or Connor something like that is super helpful he gave my sister in law the best possible deal yesterday last minute when she needed a last resort storage this was definitely the place to go! 5/5 clean spaces affordable prices